Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Blackall Terrace, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome


We are looking for a mature, clean, quiet and working person to share this house with 2 other people. You will enjoy living in this large and spacious house, rooms are separate from each other and hallway splits the living area.

Your room is the master bedroom in the house, it is a very large room with wall to wall built in wardrobes and your own bathroom.

Living area is furnished but option to bring in furniture if you have. Bedrooms are to be unfurnished and you will need to have your own bedroom furniture.

The house is highset on 506m2 and lots of storage under the house with very good height.
Traditional layout with a separate lounge/ dining area, air-conditioned and several multipurpose utility rooms adding to the feeling of space. The kitchen has lots of storage, gas cooking, dishwasher with pantry and opens onto a rear deck overlooking the fully fenced level backyard.
Retaining many character features throughout with wooden wall panelling, high ceilings with ornate cornices, timber floors, windows and period lighting.
Minutes to the city, Gabba, good schools, minutes away from the M1 or Clem tunnel.
This position offers all the benefits of living in an inner city location.
- No pets and no smoking
-Utilities bills split amoungst household.
- Single person only.

More about the Flatmates

I am the property manager who is helping Martin and Masaya find another flatmate. Martin has been a tenant for over 5 years and is the perfect tenant and used to living with females. Masaya recently moved in after Martins sister had been relocated to Sydney, She is also a really lovely tenant, very clean and quiet.
Both tenants are very easy going, work full time and non-smokers.

Contact Jacque
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Vulture St at Kennedy Street, stop 11Close by
Elfin St near Mowbray Tce, stop 12Close by
Wellington Rd at Linton Street, stop 11Close by
Mowbray Tce at Elfin Street, stop 123 min walk
Vulture St at Rosslyn Street, stop 12/154 min walk
Stanley St at Stanley Street East, stop 104 min walk
Stanley St at East Brisbane School, stop 105 min walk
Stanley St at Fisher Street, stop 15/115 min walk
Mowbray Tce near Northcote St, stop 136 min walk
Stanley St E at Longlands Street, stop 167 min walk
Stanley St at Jurgens Street, stop F8 min walk
Vulture St at Withington Street, stop 168 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Brisbane EastClose by
Texas Bar n' Grill3 min walk
Pawpaw Cafe3 min walk
Raphy's Espresso3 min walk
Zio Marios Restaurant3 min walk
Banana Leaf Thai Restaurant3 min walk
Foxy Bean4 min walk
The Catbird Seat Bistro4 min walk
Wired Espresso Bar4 min walk
Crust Pizza East Brisbane4 min walk
Miss India Kangaroo Point4 min walk
Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery Brisbane4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Namaste Indian Restaurant & Grocery Brisbane4 min walk
HG Retail5 min walk
Mirchh Masala Impex10 min walk
IGA East Brisbane10 min walk
Coles Supermarkets11 min walk
Delights Of Paradise12 min walk
Pennisi Cuisine12 min walk
IGA X-press Kangaroo Point13 min walk
Nightowl Convenience Stores15 min walk
Tobacco Station20 min walk
Triton Food Brokers23 min walk
Naturally Sweet Products Pty Ltd27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Buranda21 min walk
Coorparoo24 min walk
Park Road24 min walk

Nearest Universities

QUT Gardens Point27 min walk