Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Malvern East, Melbourne.

Karma Avenue, Malvern East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The Karma Haus is an easy-going place to call home with large, wide open rooms and lots of light filled backyard space. With unlimited ADSL2+ included in the price, we boast a 48 inch LCD TV with Fox Footy HD package (both included in rent) and a home theater-PC with lots of shows, movies and music we all share.

The yard is an amazing place during the warmer months, with a massive shed that houses our 3/4 size pool table. Rigged to the back deck is a speaker system for tunes and there are various outdoor chairs and even a hammock. Large kitchen with walk-in pantry means there is room for everyone.

The house has lots of character but it lacks some modern luxury fittings- this is made up for with charm and appeal.

More about the Flatmates

We are two guys and a girl ranging from early twenties to early thirties in age, who all work and/or study full time. Monday- Friday is pretty regular for us these days, with some shared meals occasionally and laughs over a TV show or movie. We understand the need for personal space, however we are mates before housemates and also share over a beer/cuppa stories from our days.

We are looking for someone who has their own full-time job/studies part time and a social group, that would like to slot-in to our house. Past experience has shown us that its important the person moving in is able to participate in house activities while having their own circle of friends and activities that get them active outside these four walls (ie. no room dwellers)

Please shoot us an email with a bit about yourself with past share housing experience, what you do for work, what you do outside of work etc. Please include your phone number so we can get in touch to arrange a time that suits to meet.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.