Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Gold Coast this week
searches in Southport this week

Cook Close, Southport, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Hi guys, we're looking for a new housemate to move in. We're looking for someone easy-going, respectful of others, helps out with cleaning and is reliable to pay rent on time.

House is really close to public transport, supermarkets, shopping centres, hospital, tram stops and Griffith Uni is within a 5-10 minute walk because of the walk-across bridge over Smith Street motorway.

We're all aged between 19 - 23 and looking for someone around the same age. A bit about us, you'd be living with one male, and two females(sisters). We're fairly quiet throughout the week, however on the weekend occasionally we like to have a few drinks every now and then. We take turns at doing cleaning around the house, like emptying the dishwasher and taking the bins out etc, so we'd need someone who'd be willing to help out. We also have a labrador dog (Maggie), who is almost three years old, very friendly and well natured dog. Sorry, but no other pets are allowed.

We got a pretty sweet set up, our house is fully furnished. Just to name a few: Massage chair, robot vacuum, cable wifi broadband (really fast), aircon in lounge room/dining/kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, pool & spa, BBQ, foxtel with every channel and massive 3D HD TV in lounge room. We also got our garage set up as a gym, with a treadmill, cross trainer, exercise bike, weights and other equipment.

The bedroom is furnished, everything was bought from IKEA less then 6 months ago, it has: A Double bed with spring mattress and all bed fittings (sheets, pillows etc), ceiling fan, large built in cupboard, bookcase, case of draws, bedside table and lamp. Windows in the bedroom have security screens and your bedroom door has a lock with a key. The bedroom is quiet small, low maintenance, with timber floorboards.

Rent includes all bills (electricity, water, rent, foxtel, internet, pool & garden maintenance)

If you want any more info or photos, or want to organise to meet us just give us a message. Cheers

More about the Flatmates

You'd be living with 3 old friends that have moved to the gold coast from a small town called Maryborough, all close friends and get along well. Feel free to ask any other questions, or if you wanna come around and meet us.

Andrew on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Andrew
Online 5 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message