Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Lismore.

Peate Street, North Lismore, NSW

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

Beautiful Large house with large private room for rent in Rural Setting - but only short 12 minute walk to Lismore CBD - no car needed !!

Looking for housemate who is actively engaged in life - prefer a worker or student please ! - Share with one working male and one working female. Great location with cheap bills due to solar array and solar hot water.

There is a great garden, Vegie Patch, etc etc - on an acre of land. Pets OK - except cats please as there is birdlife to consider.

Please respond by hitting "Send Message" next to this ad - and give some information about yourself. Please DO NOT RING OR TEXT before providing some information about yourself as I can only respond when not at work.

The house has a very large studio⁄workspace underneath with plenty of room for hobbies, office, storage, etc - Downstairs has an extra shower and toilet. The whole house is in a very quiet location ideal for study, etc - You are likely to have the place to yourself during the day.

All rooms are very large - polished floorboards and clean - beautiful rural aspect - room for everything - cars bikes etc - smoking is ok outside downstairs only.

Bills are very inexpensive as there is solar hot water and photvoltaic panels which halve the power bill. Gas for cooking - = (all bills amount to less than $10 a week currently).

Vegie garden established and much more room for growing and gardening if this is your 'thing' - . . . Willing to consider a dog or larger pet - there is a padock which could suit a small horse etc.

Thanks for looking !

More about the Flatmates

One Working Male and One Working Female - various hours

(If you have seen this ad before it is because Victoria is leaving us for overseas and we will miss her!. Room can be rented furnished or unfurnished).

Jess and I look forward to hearing from you!

Craig

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Terania St At Tweed St4 min walk
Terania St After Bridge St7 min walk
Terania St At McCauley St11 min walk
Richmond River High School, Lake St12 min walk
Lismore Greyhound Track, Molesworth St14 min walk
Lismore Transit Centre17 min walk
Lismore Town Coach Stop, Molesworth St18 min walk
Molesworth St After Magellan St18 min walk
Uniting Church, Keen St19 min walk
Lismore Coach Stop, Union St19 min walk
Wilson St At Casino St21 min walk
Lismore Library, Magellan St21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

20 000 Cows vegetarian Ashram (Sanctuary)8 min walk
The Italian Australian Family Restaurant8 min walk
Italo-Australian Sports & Recreation Club9 min walk
Catering @ Italo9 min walk
North Lismore Newsagency9 min walk
Wakely Bros PTY Ltd.9 min walk
Blue Tongue10 min walk
GunnaWannaBe Cafe/Gallery & Learning Centre12 min walk
Banzai Japanese Restaurant15 min walk
The Richmond Hotel16 min walk
Terrace Bar16 min walk
Cafe 29 on Molesworth16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Southside Foodland Lismore17 min walk
SG Asian Supermarket Lismore18 min walk
Sundies Wholefoods21 min walk
Woolworths Lismore Central21 min walk
FoodWorks Lismore24 min walk
Menins Summerland Self Service24 min walk
ALDI Lismore28 min walk
Lismore Produce Market29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Lismore Railway Station20 min walk