Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in East Victoria Park, Perth.

Devenish Street, East Victoria Park, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$168
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Have you ever wanted to wake up to the smells of close cafe's and listen to the sounds of birds chirping?
Then this beautiful townhouse in East Victoria Park is for you.

Although you can't necessarily smell the cafe's from the house in the mornings... sometimes we make toast and burn it... and isn't that the same thing really?

Also there's a large family of birds that lives in a giant tree over the back fence, they sound like a large Italian family fighting over the last of the meatballs every Sunday at like 7am. Seems to be a recent thing, so we're basically hoping that the rain washes away their will to be up that early.

Internet is unlimited and bills are reasonably cheap- and our dryer just died so the bills are destined to be cheaper now, clothes will now be hung over the house as decoration. Also we don't use pegs. It's a weird house rule. You would obviously be allowed to, we're not that strict on this rule... or any rules.

There's an air conditioner in your own double sized room with double wardrobe. You'll share a bathroom with Kate (not me) but I'm told that she is a very easy person to share a bathroom with, she doesn't have several thousand hair products on the floor of the of this morning. She's going to weekly meetings about this and she's doing well.

The house is two stories so as an added bonus, by the time you're ready for work in the mornings (also a small requirement of living here), and you've forgotten several thousand things, you'll also have found 30. #freshreddingforstereo.

The house is fully furnished except your wannabe room, which is looking pretty sad and bare. We don't require you to sign a lease, you'll be sub leasing from us. there's a double car port (not lock up) and basically at the end of the working day we race for car bays (there is a lot of other parking- we just like to compete).

We keep a spare room for any tinder dates you can't commit to, or friends of friends who are in the area (side note: we are willing to rate your Tinder dates on a scale of ten and discuss your personal life in front of strangers).

Also we have an N64. Mario kart is used to decide all major house decisions (Kate's rubbish anyway).

You must not be:

An aspiring alcoholic

An aspiring recorder player

A Nicholas Cage fan

Have a dog (our cats would never come home)

Someone who has a bong in your profile picture on Facebook

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with two mid twenty-something females. We enjoy being social, we also enjoy hibernating in our rooms with Netflix.

We function very much like a family, we cook meals together, fight over TV shows and have two shared cats that inhabit/own the house. If you're allergic or you have beautiful puppies, unfortunately this won't be the house for you- the cats would take any other animals brought into the house as a personal attack on them. You will doubt their existence until you make the mistake of leaving your bedroom door open and come home to two fat cats looking at you like you've interrupted their date when you walk unwittingly into your own room. Moral of the story? Shut your door if you don't like sharing your belongings with two rescue cats who are spoiled.

We've been friends for 5 years and living together for 2 years, and haven't killed each other yet.

We're both working professionals, we pay rent every week on time and make a habit of having regular family date nights.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pop TeazClose by
Meekin Thai Restaurant~ 7 min walk
Wealthy Thai Cuisine~ 8 min walk
Cafe 259~ 8 min walk
Swadesh Indian Restaurant~ 9 min walk
Bakers Delight Park Centre~ 12 min walk
Sushi Time~ 12 min walk
Michel's Patisserie~ 13 min walk
Cafe Central~ 13 min walk
Spicy Affair Indian Cuisine~ 13 min walk
Pancho's Mexican Villa Restaurant~ 13 min walk
Healthy Choice Cafe~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Sussex St After Devenish St~ 4 min walk
Sussex St After Etwell St~ 4 min walk
Etwell St After Basinghall St~ 5 min walk
Etwell St After Nottingham St~ 5 min walk
Sussex St Before Etwell St~ 6 min walk
Sussex St Before Gascoyne St~ 6 min walk
Sussex St Before Berwick St~ 7 min walk
Basinghall St After Berwick St~ 7 min walk
Berwick St After Westminister St~ 8 min walk
Berwick St After Willis St~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets~ 12 min walk
Iga Supermarkets~ 15 min walk
Nosh Gourmet Food & Gifts~ 15 min walk
Kongs Trading PTY Ltd.~ 16 min walk
Aussie Canvas~ 18 min walk
Kensington IGA X-press~ 19 min walk
Distribuidora Elisama~ 21 min walk
Ahay's Top Corner Deli & Continental Supermarket~ 25 min walk
PRIME PRODUCTS~ 26 min walk
Shortway Store~ 29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Carlisle~ 29 min walk