Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Brisbane Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$169
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Situated on the Brisbane River, this apartment is perfect for someone studying at the University of Queensland. With easy access to the Toowong Village (600m/6 minute walk) and to UQ (1600m/16 minutes walk, or 5 minutes on the bus) this apartment has everything you need. There is a communal pool and spa as well as a grassy area with seating down by the river for those times when you need a break.

Close to Toowong train station and multiple bus stations, it's very easy access to Indooroopilly Shopping Centre (8 minutes from the bus station to the Centre) and the city (12 minutes from the bus station to the city without traffic, and the same by train regardless).

One unfurnished private room is available in this three-bedroom apartment. You will share a bathroom with one other housemate. The kitchen and living room areas are large, bright and completely furnished, and the entire apartment was renovated late last year.

The bond required is two weeks' rent, and the rent does not include bills/Internet but this usually amounts to $15-$20 per week. The internet is unlimited and extremely fast, especially for the area.

If you would like to know more, or view the apartment, please contact me. Unfortunately I do not have any photos of the room unfurnished, or the common areas, but if you would like a viewing you are very welcome.

More about the Flatmates

The apartment has had a few different tenants as graduations roll by but has been predominantly housing university students ages 20-25 for the past 4 years. The current housemates are two males in their early 20s, a STEM student and a professional who are quiet, clean and friendly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Gailey Rd at Brisbane Street, stop 16Close by
Brisbane St at Kayes Rocks, stop 15Close by
Josling St near Herbert St, stop 16Close by
Sir Fred Schonell Dr at Gailey Road, stop 17~ 5 min walk
Gailey Rd at Gailey - SFSD, stop 17~ 5 min walk
Benson St at Toowong, stop 14~ 5 min walk
Josling St near Mayne Street, stop 17~ 5 min walk
High St at Toowong, stop 14A~ 7 min walk
Sir Fred Schonell Dr at Austral Street, stop 18~ 7 min walk
Gailey Rd at Gailey Park, stop 18~ 7 min walk
Josling St at Perrin Park, stop 18~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Royal Exchange Hotel~ 7 min walk
A Night in India Restaurant~ 7 min walk
China Kitchen~ 7 min walk
Sizzler~ 7 min walk
Depot Cafe~ 8 min walk
Abra-Kebab House~ 8 min walk
Amal Snackbar~ 8 min walk
T4's Gourmet Pizza House~ 8 min walk
Castelli's Fresh Pasta~ 8 min walk
T4’s Gourmet Pizza and Pasta House~ 8 min walk
Green Paw Paw~ 8 min walk
off the hook seafood~ 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Toowong~ 7 min walk
Fruity Capers~ 9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 9 min walk
Hanaro Mart(Toowong)~ 9 min walk
John & Beth Cook: Herbalife Independent Distributor~ 9 min walk
Coles Toowong~ 14 min walk
The Stores~ 15 min walk
Naturally Fruit~ 16 min walk
NightOwl Convenience store~ 16 min walk
St Lucia Supermarket~ 17 min walk
Helen market~ 17 min walk
Nanis Cooking Class~ 18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Toowong~ 8 min walk
Taringa~ 21 min walk
Auchenflower~ 25 min walk
Auchenflower Railway Station - Train Station~ 26 min walk