Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ainslie, Canberra.

Duffy Street, Ainslie, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Our home is across the road from Mt Ainslie nature reserve. Short walk to local shops, quick cycle or reasonable walk to the city and close access to buses.

The room has lovely big windows and built-in wardrobe space, and is connected to the central heating (which we use thoughtfully :). The room has a comfy double bed in it but can moved if need be. It is best inhabited by someone who is a solid sleeper as sound-proofing in the room isn't great.

Current housemates are Noemi and Valeria from Mexico, and Amie and Kylie from Aust. The house is large and more than comfortably accommodates all of us. Noemi is in her last year of an anthropology PhD, Valeria just started highschool, Kylie just moved here from Darwin and is also doing studies in Anthropology, and Amie works in community arts and is involved in a number of other comm'ty based projects.


We have a warm and friendly homey home. We have interests in art, environment, politics, movement, self-development and cultural exchange etc. We tend not to watch much tv (would probably not be suitable for someone who is a large watcher). We appreciate going out to see local music and having time in the bush.

We value direct and thoughtful communication with each other and also value everyone contributing to keeping things around the house functional and the communal spaces clean and tidy. It would work best if you're someone who ordinarily tends towards this :)

Write to us with a little about yourself if you're interested in sharing our home with us :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.