Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Idalia, Townsville.

Kokoda Street, Idalia, Townsville

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

About the house:
- 4 bedroom, 3 of which are tenanted at any one time
- furnished (except for bedroom)
- large, open plan kitchen/lounge/dining room
- new: fridge, washing machine, couch, stove and oven
- separate toilet and shower which is shared with one other
- huge backyard
- no neighbours on back/one side
- on a no-through road
- close to The Precinct (400m walk to Subway, Guzman, sushi, Indian, NightOwl, grocers and deli plus so much more!), Woolies and the lovely riverside walks/bikepaths
- Idalia is one of Townsville's nicest and safest suburbs
- ideal location for hospital workers and students, and it's also a very short drive to the beach and the strand!
- 2 friendly, well-behaved, rescue dogs
- POOL!!!

About the room:
- large windows
- wardrobes
- fan and aircon

Bills include electricity (variable), internet ($30/month), or pool service (~$5-15/month).

All that I ask is that you bring your own kitchen utensils/cutlery/plates etc (if money is a constraint in this department, you're more than welcome to use your first week's rent to buy some) :)

More about the Flatmates

Currently it's just myself and a female med student (both vegetarians) at the two dogs (not vegetarians) living here. I'm a fairly quiet 24 year old female vet science student but I love being social as well! If you have any further questions/would like to check out the rooms, please don't hesitate to ask :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.