Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Kepos Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$390
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

ROOM IS AVAILABLE FROM 1ST AUGUST

No Couples

This three bedroom terrace is on the border of Surry Hills / Redfern. The house is a typical inner city terrace house of 2 levels, with some lovely original features, 13ft high ornate ceilings and much natural light, in a tree lined street, situated in a cul-de-sac, thus it is very quiet with no traffic noise, which is unexpected as we are so close to the city.

Downstairs: Lounge, dining, kitchen, second bathroom, laundry, and a courtyard off the kitchen.

Upstairs: Bedrooms and shared bathroom.

Our house is clean and tidy and believe our home is a sanctuary

We are surrounded by cafes, restaurants, pubs and bars in Dank, Crown & Bourke Streets, all within easy walking distance, and a short walk to Centennial Park.

Conveniently located with bus stops around the corner taking you in any direction, with a 20 min bus ride to the CBD (302, 301) where the buses literally come every few minutes during peak hour, UNSW and Randwick (393, 372). The nearest train station is Central Station, which is short 10-15 min walk.

Flatmates

There are currently three occupants both professionals who live a relatively busy lifestyle 9-5 and enjoy quiet evenings and weekends. On the weekend you will find us trying to fit in some family or friends time.

Phebe is a 29 year old professional, who enjoys listening to music, food and art and culture.

Paris is a 25 year old artist currently working in Administration, into fashion, theatre and dance.

We also have a cat named Roger, who is extremely chill.

We are looking for a flatmate who is considerate, clean and relaxed. Our house is our sanctuary from the busyness of Sydney and professional living so we would like to live with a flatmate who also enjoys winding down in a quiet house.

You have high standards when it comes to the living space. Even though we have a cleaner who comes every week, we expect all communal spaces to be clean and tidy.

If you like to party please do not apply.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.