Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Tennyson Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Whole property for rent

Whole property

Whole property

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Property details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges

Weekly rent$230
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

My place is close to the gorgeous Port Phillip bay, Tennyson Street cafe's, Elwood's cafe strip, Ripponlea's cafe strip and train station, #67 tram, Balaclava, St Kilda... the list goes on! You’ll love my place because of the light, the location, the kitchen, and my company. ;D

Flat:
It's a cute 50's blonde brick apartment with respectful neighbours. The decor is mainly vintage with a well-equipped kitchen. The place has everything you need so just bring your clothes!

About Me:
Hi! You'll be sharing with me: I'm Sandra. 40 year old, single without any dependants, living la vida not so loca.
I typically work 4 days per week as a Kindergarten teacher so am not usually home during the day. I love heading out so depending on my social calendar, you may not see me much. In saying that, the Winter blues has got me happy to stay in during the working week! I love a chat over a glass or two of wine. I'm vegetarian and happy to share veg meals. I'm also trying to go Zero Waste - if you have similar values that would be amazing!

Neighbourhood overview:
Bayside; Elwood beach; ; leafy, treelined streets; quiet and yet close to the action... Great location!

Getting around:
#67 tram and Ripponlea train station are a short walk away. Train heads into the CBD or to the beach on the Sandringham line. Everything else is within walking distance! Uber and taxis are also common place and there are local buses too but the tram and train are most convenient!

Other things to note:
Wifi and all bills are included in price.
I don't own a television.
Quiet time between 22:00 - 07:00 on weekdays please.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.