Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Maryvale Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

Inner City and Public Transport a Very Short Walk

1 double bedroom available to rent and this rent can be negotiable.

This is a great unit and was originally purchased 6+ years ago for my oldest daughter to live in while she completed her degree at UQ. I am now looking for a student/working female to share with my youngest daughter who is 22 and studying a masters degree.

Just 1 block from Toowong Village & all amenities, this stunning, north facing, large, quiet, secure entry apartment with double lock up garage is in a small unit block in a quiet street. The university bus stop is approx a 7 min walk.

The renovated kitchen has stainless steel appliances including ducted range hood over a gas hot plate, gas oven & 2 drawer dishwasher. The renovated bathroom/laundry features a bath, front loader washing machine and dryer and there is a separate toilet.

The entire unit is tiled and features, a north facing balcony, a large lounge/ dining room and 2 double bedrooms both with wall-length built-in robes and Crimsafe screens.

The unit is fully furnished with a refrigerator, fully equipped kitchen, lounge, coffee table and 7 piece dining room setting being provided. The person looking to rent with my daughter only needs to provide a bed. There is a study desk in the bedroom and the wardrobe is fitted with double hanging and shelving. In the photos it is the room with the purple wall but this has recently been painted white.

More about the Flatmates

My daughter is 22yrs and is studying a Masters in Public Health at the Herston campus of UQ. My preference and hers would be to get a flatmate who is also a student.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Covet Bar & RestaurantClose by
Jephson HotelClose by
Genkotsu Ramen Toowong3 min walk
The Sushi 793 min walk
Genkotsu Ramen3 min walk
Josie North3 min walk
7-Eleven Toowong3 min walk
Mariosarti Ristorante Italiano3 min walk
The Coffee Lounge3 min walk
Jackpot Dining3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Ascog Tce near Jephson St, stop 16Close by
Sherwood Rd at Jephson St, stop 22/153 min walk
Jephson St at Toowong3 min walk
Sherwood Rd at Jephson St, stop 15/224 min walk
Sherwood Rd at Kensington Terrace, stop 214 min walk
Ascog Tce at Quinn Street, stop 174 min walk
Jephson St near Ventnor St, stop 144 min walk
High St at Toowong, stop 145 min walk
High St at Toowong Village, stop 235 min walk
High St at Toowong, stop 14A6 min walk
Sylvan Rd at Bulldogs, stop 137 min walk
Sylvan Rd7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Toowong3 min walk
Hanaro Mart(Toowong)3 min walk
Coles Supermarkets4 min walk
John & Beth Cook: Herbalife Independent Distributor4 min walk
Fruity Capers5 min walk
Woolworths Toowong5 min walk
Nanis Cooking Class6 min walk
Toowong Convenience Store12 min walk
Helen market19 min walk
The Stores21 min walk
ALDI West End23 min walk
Flannerys Taringa24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Toowong6 min walk
Auchenflower18 min walk
Auchenflower Railway Station - Train Station19 min walk
Taringa21 min walk