Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Drummond Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$265
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Convenient location in the City Fringe:
- 10 minutes walk to Chinatown, CBD, Melbourne Central train station & Queen Victoria market
- next to cafe, restaurants & shops strips of Lygon Street
- 5 mins walk to RMIT city campus, Melb Uni & Swanston Street tram stop
- 10 mins walk to ALDI, Carlton and CBD Woolsworth and Melbourne Central Coles

The Space
This spacious apartment, set amongst tranquil communal gardens, comprising of separate living and sleeping area to suit singles, will be a pleasure to come home to at the end of a long day either at work or uni.

Our home is not a shoe box like many of the newly built apartments around the area or in the cbd.

Our apartment is maintained to an immaculate standard, complemented by beautiful furnishings with all the modern conveniences you would expect, and you couldn't get much closer to the city's major attractions and amenities.

Spacious, bright garden view room with built-in wardrobe fully equipped and furnished with:

- One king single bed
- Full kitchen
- Full laundry with iron & ironing board (wash only)
- Hair dryer
- Wireless internet
- 52 inch LCD TV
- DVD player
- Dining area
- Lounge area

Strictly no pets, shoes indoor and house parties.

Preferably no stay overs.

Internet and all utilities bills to be shared by 3 making it cheaper if shared by just 2.

Environmentally friendly home.

A peaceful, clean, neat and quiet home.

More about the Flatmates

We are a female couple, in our 30s, working professionals in the finance sector. Our background is Malaysian and Indonesian who has lived in Melbourne for over 10 years.

We love food (1 of us is a vegetarian), sports, movies, reading, meditation, being in nature, travel and adventures.

We are looking for someone who is mature, clean, responsible, respectful and hopefully we can connect with. If this sounds like you, we would love to meet you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Saigon Pho CarltonClose by
Mai ThiClose by
SR's Namasthe On LygonClose by
Ying Thai 2Close by
LambsClose by
Pho non la vietnamese street foodClose by
Carlton Curry House - Indian and BurmeseClose by
Southern Indian Restaurant & Take AwayClose by
Killiney KopitiamClose by
Grilled 118Close by
Casa MalayaClose by
Nicks Souvlaki BarClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Queensberry St/Lygon St Close by
Exhibition Building/Rathdowne St Close by
Trades Hall/Lygon St 4 min walk
Argyle Square/Lygon St 4 min walk
Victoria St/Rathdowne St 4 min walk
Melbourne Museum/Rathdowne St 4 min walk
Old Melbourne Gaol/Russell St 5 min walk
Grattan St/Lygon St 6 min walk
La Trobe St/Russell St 7 min walk
Carlton Gardens/Rathdowne St 7 min walk
Rathdowne St/Grattan St 7 min walk
Lygon St/Grattan St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press CarltonClose by
University Food Group5 min walk
Exhibition Street IGA X-press6 min walk
Yahveh Asian Grocery6 min walk
IL Gusto6 min walk
ALDI Melbourne CBD9 min walk
ALDI Melbourne9 min walk
Wellwood Wallace9 min walk
E Mart Grocery10 min walk
Laguna Oriental Supermarket10 min walk
Toosh Natural Grocery10 min walk
Wellbeing Korean Grocery10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Queensberry St/Swanston St #4 6 min walk
Exhibition St/La Trobe St #8 6 min walk
Lincoln Square/Swanston St #3 7 min walk
Victoria St/La Trobe St #9 7 min walk
La Trobe St/Victoria St #9 7 min walk
Russell St/La Trobe St #7 7 min walk
RMIT University/Swanston St #7 9 min walk
Swanston St/La Trobe St #6 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, City9 min walk
Melbourne Business School11 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville16 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street17 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne17 min walk