Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Pyrmont, Sydney.

Wattle Crescent, Pyrmont, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Pets considered

Own large double room with queens sized bed available for a ONE FEMALE which includes all bills in fabulous Pyrmont with pool, gym, views, unlimited internet, close to the city. Short-term okay, prefer 3-6 months. Furnished with queen sized bed, built-in wardrobe, bedside table, chair, lamp, desk with sheets and bedding supplied. And I will pay for a Netflix subscription if you want to watch it in your room (on your own laptop or tablet).

The apartment is on the 11th floor of a 12-floor building in Pyrmont. Views of the ANZAC Bridge and Blackwattle Bay from the lounge room and city views from the bedroom windows. Two minutes’ walk to the famous Sydney Fish Markets, 10 minutes’ walk to the Sydney CBD and approx 8 minutes’ walk to Star Casino and Darling Harbour. Right on the back doorstep is the Sydney Light Rail (tram) which goes to Central Station in one direction and Dulwich Hill in the other direction.

The price includes all bills and wifi, an internal laundry with washing machine and clothes dryer, full kitchen with appliances, plates, cooking utensils and cutlery. The building also has an indoor heated swimming pool and spa, gym, sauna and barbecue area. Also included in the price is a cleaner who cleans the apartment every fortnight. Bedroom has a lock on the door and you will get your own keys.

There are three bedrooms and two bathrooms. You will share the main bathroom with one couple.

Short term is okay, but ideally prefer between 3-6 months stay. There is a security deposit required of two weeks’ rent, $700, which will be returned when you leave. Rent is paid fortnightly in advance.

NO backpackers, professionals only.

Also I may be getting a small dog so you must like dogs.

Please APPLY by telling me your name, age, what country you are from, what job you have in Sydney or what you are studying.

Some of our favourite flatmates have been French, Belgian and Japanese so please let me know if you are from France or Belgium or Japan!

Unlike a lot of other rooms advertised in Pyrmont, this is a PRIVATE HOME with three bedrooms and two bathrooms and only ever THREE or FOUR (3-4) PEOPLE living here in total - the other two rooms are occupied by myself and a lovely Spanish couple. THIS IS NOT A MULTI-BED apartment with four people sharing ONE room and people sleeping in the lounge room like a lot of other rooms advertised.

Flatmates

I am a journalist and editor, and I work part-time from home. (I am middle-aged but young-at-heart and pretty easygoing.)

The other flatmates are a delightful Spanish couple.

ESSENTIAL CRITERIA for new flatmate:
MUST be working (or studying)
Be CONSIDERATE of others in the apartment
Pay rent ON TIME
Pay TWO WEEKS' security deposit in ADVANCE

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.