Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canadian.

Kline Street, Canadian, VIC

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$99
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hey guys! Nick and Annie here. We hope that you're our new housemate. Here's (pretty much) everything you need to know! The house is in Ballarat East, less than a five minute drive from the city centre. If you need public transport, there's two bus stops within a 30 second-two minute walk of the house. Fed Unis about 10 minutes away and things like the Eureka Pool and Park just two minutes away.

The house: The house is situated on a quiet street with very quiet neighbours and even more quiet housemates. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one of which is entirely your own with its own separate toilet next to it), air-conditioning, central heating to all rooms and carpeted rooms. Laundry room with washing machine (laundromat with dryers a 50 metre walk down the road). We also have a table tennis table in the garage. The whole house is furnished, couches, dining table, dishwasher, 2 x fridges and much more. The whole house is very modern, has a deck adjoining the lounge room, with new furnishings and anything else you could possibly need. Happy to take any suggestions of anything else that might make your life easier though.

Your room: Good size, carpeted, comes with a bed and mattress if needed, central heating vent, wardrobe with ample room. Plenty of extra storage space in the hallway closet and garage.

Bills: Cost of unlimited NBN interest has been included into the rent quote per week, we pay $80 per month. Netflix and Presto memberships are in the house, more than happy to share them.
Everything is split exactly three ways. Electricity and Gas is paid every two months - approximately $150 per person every 8-9 weeks. We receive discounts so bills are very reasonable and these costs fluctuate as the year goes on - particularly during very cold and very hot months. There's no pets unfortunately. I generally take care of the gardening, but every few months get someone to come in and clean things up a little, around $15 every 3 months. Rent is paid ($290 per week) on Sundays without fail and bills are generally paid the day they're received.

Sharing is caring so if you have any ideas of things you would like brought into the house or things you'd like to split the bills on - we're all ears!

Who you are: Obviously there's no set formula but we'd love to have someone who will fit in well with the both of us. Ideally you'll be roughly our age - preferably under 35 and over 21. You're employed and have a steady source of income. You're clean and make sure the house is orderly whenever possible, and you are happy to help out when things need to get done. You're mindful of others, respectful of property and personal space. We'd love to get to know someone new so house hangouts or the odd table tennis competition are on the cards if you're up for them. That being said we completely respect your preferences and if you'd prefer to keep to yourself that's fine by us.
Final note: smoking is fine but it would need to be outside, we have a decking that can be used for that adjoining the lounge room.

What you need to do: Since we rent through a real estate agency you'll need to put in an application once we suss out who the best fit for the house will be, and you'll need to accepted, with references. That process may take a couple of weeks so please allow for that time if you're looking to move in at a particular date.

We look forward to hearing from you!

More about the Flatmates

Your (hopefully) future housemates: I'm Nick and my partner Annie would be your other housemate. We're twenty-somethings, both recently graduated uni in the past few years. We work two jobs each, myself as a primary school teacher and another job in hospitality. Annie works in Tourism during the day and as a freelance graphic designer. All that being said we're out of the house a lot and when we're home we're pretty chilled out and don't make much noise. We use the other bedroom in the house as an office/to watch Netflix 25/8 - if you need us, that's probably where you'll find us.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.