Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Watsonia, Melbourne.

Valda Street, Watsonia, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Pets considered
Students accepted

Looking for a housemate to fill our empty room before June 24, 2016. You will be living with 1 female, 23 and 2 males, 22 and 25. The street is quiet and there is plenty of street parking and we are walking distance to Watsonia shops and station; and only 5km from La Trobe Uni and RMIT Bundoora. The house is fully furnished and pets are up for discussion, we have a dog.

Description about us –
Sally 23, Dietitian. Loves long walks on the beach and candles. Dislikes #dirtystreetpies, Sunday drivers and lamb. Small person with a big personality and currently holds the title of most unco staff member at her work place. Previously a La Trobe student and originally from country Victoria.

James, 22. Teacher. Also from country Victoria. Loves socializing, sport and the occasional drink of fruity lexia.. Special skills include being an all round awesome bloke, spontaneity and playing netball.

Simon, 25. Full time city worker. From country Victoria. Loves bike riding, building computers, running and eating meals cooked by Sally. Special skills include non-stop jokes, unloading the dishwasher and beard growing.

Bailey 3, currently unemployed. Loves eating, walkies and kisses. Dislikes mushrooms, bananas and people wearing hats. Special skills include sitting, dropping, shaking and burying bones in bed sheets.

What we are looking for: Someone who enjoys a drink on a summer evening or day/morning. Enjoys living in a social environment, open minded, courteous, respectful to housemates and the house, would prefer someone of similar age, has lived out of home before, would prefer a non tobacco smoker and would describe themselves as fun - but not too fun as this would overwhelm the house with fun.
If you would like to live with us, could you provide us with a brief description of yourself, please include: name, age, phone number, likes/dislikes and answers to the following five questions. (Be as creative as you like).

1. Beer, wine, cider, spirits or none?
2. Kill/bang/marry: Homer Simpson, Alec Baldwin and John Howard
3. If you could invite any three people from history to a dinner party, who would it be and why?
4. Favourite youtube video?
5. In 50 words or less, explain to us why we need to have YOU as a roommate.
Please don't hesitate to contact us; we would really love to get to know you.

More about the Flatmates

See description above

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.