Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Lamington Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The search is over - this is the housemate ad you've been looking for.

Our current housemate is moving out, which means there is a very generously sized room available in our split level 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in New Farm. Large open plan kitchen/living area, modern appliances, split a/c throughout and secure undercover parking.

Photos of the apartment/room are attached. It is easily big enough for a queen bed, bedside tables and a chest of drawers. The room also has a large built-in wardrobe. The current decor of the rest of the apartment is more 'share house chic' than what is in the photos, but we do alright. There is room for any additional furniture you might have (outdoor furniture encouraged), though we have all the basics covered.

The room is unfurnished and has a small private balcony overlooking leafy Lamington Street. If this was a real estate ad, this is where we would spruik the room's city glimpses!

The Boring Stuff

Rent is $260 per week, paid weekly. Bond is four weeks rent ($1,040 total), paid upon moving in. You'll need to be approved by the real estate (they're pretty relaxed) and we'll arrange to have you added to the lease, which ends in August 2017.

Price of rent includes your own secure, undercover parking space. Bills (internet, electricity and hot water) are additional and split evenly.

The room is available now! Feel free to get in touch with any questions and we'll arrange a suitable time for you to come and view the apartment.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with two young professionals - Ben and Rhiannon. We're looking for someone, male or female, who can join in and contribute to our current set up.

Rhiannon is working abroad for the next 6 months, but will be home occasionally.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.