Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Melbourne.

Soudan Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$162
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

It's a huge house in a lovely quiet suburban area, great housemates with a wonderful and friendly dog. There is air-conditioning and gas heating all throughout the house. The living room is very large with french doors leading to the backyard. A sun room with a dining table linking to the spacious kitchen featuring a gas oven and stove. The fridge and pantry are separated amongst the roommates, with one shelf in the fridge and one-two shelves in the pantry. It's in a great position just off of Sydney road, near buses, the Sydney Road and Melville Road trams and the Upfield line train (Coburg station). Park right across the road.
The house has one room available, the room was a study, has plenty of storage space and is nice and cosy. It's positioned in the middle of the house so protected from all kinds of weather. There's a big window to let in light and fresh air and plenty of space for your odds and ends.
The room is officially available from the 4th of July but I am moving out on the 20th June, if you can move in earlier then feel free to have the rest of the month free!.

More about the Flatmates

Greg is 26, works early mornings as a Forklift driver and is home early so generally goes to bed around 9.30-10pm. He loves gaming, hangs out in the shed out back with his wonderful dog Django and is very chill.
Moe is 30, works in IT and also has early mornings, generally up at around 5.30am. He's quiet, also enjoys gaming and is a great guy.
They're both easy to get along with and enjoy a relaxed lifestyle.
This house would suit someone who is an early riser and has a regular weekday job. You would need to be a reasonably quiet person and be happy with a relaxed lifestyle. The guys do enjoy a good party on special occasions though!
Django may be happy with another animal in the house but he is very excitable. He has gotten along with other dogs before in the same house but they would need to be patient dogs who aren't overly reactive. If you wanted to bring in another animal you would also need to get approval from the real estate but the landlord is fine with animals, we have had a dog and cat clause approved.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Linsey St/Bell St Close by
Davis St/Bell St Close by
Gordon St/Bell St Close by
Montifore St/O'Hea St 5 min walk
Kelson St/Bell St 5 min walk
Bell St/Sussex St 5 min walk
Jersey St/O'Hea St 5 min walk
Collins St/O'Hea St 5 min walk
Kerford St/O'Hea St 5 min walk
High St/Bell St 5 min walk
Lonsdale St/O'Hea St 7 min walk
Davis St/Munro St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hungry Jack's5 min walk
Pizza on Bell6 min walk
McDonald's Pascoe Vale South6 min walk
O'Heas Bakery & Deli6 min walk
Lucky7 Convenience & Coffee8 min walk
HOI Yin Chinese Take Away Food9 min walk
Bell St Canteen10 min walk
OZZiE.O BARBER SHOP CAFE10 min walk
La Botte Pizza Restaurant10 min walk
Shop 225 Pizzeria10 min walk
Atami Japanese Restaurant11 min walk
GRKebab12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Piedimonte's SUPA IGA Pascoe Vale8 min walk
Piedemonte's Supermarket, Pascoe Vale South8 min walk
Coles Coburg North Village13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets14 min walk
Woolworths Coburg Station19 min walk
Sale laden quitsch gelb19 min walk
NQR Grocery Clearance Store19 min walk
The Nuts & Groceries Shop21 min walk
巴士下車 逛超市22 min walk
Charkas Middle East Foods23 min walk
+ Show more