Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Schwebel Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hello one and all,

My room is available for up to 4 weeks in July while I'm off galavanting around Europe with an orchestra.

THE AREA:
We're located a short 3-5 minute walk to Marrickville Train Station (which will take you straight in to the city) and 3-5 minute walk to Illawarra Rd (one of the main roads in the Suburb). Though we live fairly central to most things, we're fortunate enough to live in a very quiet street.

THE ROOM:
My v quaint little room comes fully furnished, though as you'll be bringing your own items I will store my items away so you have room to get comfortable. There's a nice big window for natural light, though the property next door does keep the room from direct sunlight (so no sunburns whilst sleeping in HOORAY!).

THE HOUSE:
We live on the top level of a split town house. The living room has a massive window facing north which allows for beautiful natural light. A great place to chill out. We have one bathroom which you will be sharing and it has a washing machine in there. We also have a dryer and a clothes line.

More about the Flatmates

It does say there are three of us, however, one of my housemates will be galavanting with me around Europe, so it will just be you and one very cool middle-aged man who works full time. I dare say you'll have the place to yourself most of the time as he's quite a social butterfly.

This place is super convenient and the rent deal is amazing considering the location and things we have access to. I would prefer someone to stay the whole month of July (from the date I specified).

Those interested are most welcome to get in contact and, if you're able to, come and check the place out :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.