Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yorkeys Knob, Cairns.

Sims Esplanade, Yorkeys Knob, Cairns

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

This place comes with a 3.8 by 3.5 metre air conditioned bedroom, and a shared bathroom that I will basically never use (as I have an ensuite in my bedroom).

It is located on the third floor, with a balcony that hosts a BBQ, chili plants, and a few chairs to hang out in.

There is a sizable lounge/living area that has a split system air conditioner.

It is located approximately 80 metres from the beach, but also has a pool that you can use whenever!

As of right now there is no bed in the spare bedroom, so if you have a bed, that's great. Otherwise I can consider finding a bed for the room. There is spare storage underneath the windows in the bedroom, and a regular sized closet for clothes, etc...

I have a pet lovebird named Pipin, who enjoys flying around when someone's at home, and a fish who obviously keeps to himself.

The kitchen comes with a stove, toaster oven, blender, food processor, kettle, pots, pans, cookware, cutlery, and everything else you need to make a meal.

Pets are considered, however, I unfortunately cannot have any dogs or cats due to my lease agreement!

I'll accept smokers, however, no smoking indoors and windows must be shut. Hopefully that's understandable!

All bills are inclusive in the cost of rent (electricity, water, and internet). Internet is supplied by Telstra with a 200 GB monthly cap, and the exchange is located down the street, so speeds are relatively fast.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 29 year old male that has recently gone through a split-up with the missus, and am looking for someone to fill in the spare bedroom. I am very respectful to others' needs, am tidy and clean, work a five- to six-day week, enjoy cooking, and am quite sociable.

I'm looking for someone that is mature in their attitude, respectful and tidy, with a job or a way to ensure rent can be paid on their behalf.

Feel free to contact me for any further details!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.