Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sutherland, Sydney.

The Grand Parade, Sutherland, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Large private townhouse in Sutherland in a quiet area with a stunning view of the river (through some trees). The only noise in the area would be the local population of birds that live just beyond the back yard.
Top floor holds the master bedroom (ours), second bedroom (hopefully yours), a smaller third bedroom which will just be a spare room, the main bathroom, and the double garage.
The room up for grabs is a reasonably large sized bedroom with built in robes and full length mirrors, large windows with insect guards when you feel like some fresh air, and receives natural sunlight all day long.
Shared main bathroom (with one other) that has toilet, shower, bathtub and vanity.
Bottom floor has huge dining/lounge space, large kitchen, laundry room, storage space under the stairs and another toilet.
We're still setting the house up, so we don't have a dining table or outdoor furniture yet, but have a large TV and spacious couch. Bedroom comes unfurnished, so you will need to bring all your own bedroom furniture.
We're about a 12 minute walk to the train station (if you don't have a car) and the local shops with Coles being the main supermarket and a small IGA.
Bills will be split evenly between us (water, electricity and internet). We don't have Foxtel, but we have Netflix. Sometimes the reception for Free-To-Air television is dodgy, but there's mostly crap on tv anyway.

More about the Flatmates

We're a Kiwi couple (both 29) who have recently moved into this area and absolutely love it! Will works in Demolition and I work in Hospitality, we're pretty chilled out as a whole and spend our free time when we're at home playing PlayStation or watching movies (whatever we can fit around our schedules). We're looking for someone who's similar to us I guess, between 22 and 35 years old. Fluent in English. Respectful, honest, friendly and genuine. Cleans up after themselves and is house proud. Good with their money (i.e. makes bills and rent their priority when budgeting their pay). Someone who wants to make this their home and not just a short term stay. In saying that, if we love you and you love us you'll need to apply to live here with our property agent (just so they have your details and know that there is someone else living at the property) so you have to be willing to do that.
Bond is 4 weeks and will be returned to you on your departure (provided you have not defaulted on rent or destroyed the house in any manner haha).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.