Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Leichhardt, Sydney.

Norton Street, Leichhardt, Sydney

Whole property for rent

Whole property

Whole property

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Property details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges

Weekly rent$500
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

This aparment offers:

2 double bedrooms

1 bathroom with separate shower and bath

2 balconies, one at the front, one at the back with table/umbrella/barbeque

A laundry with washing machine and clothes dryer

You have free access to my wifi while I'm away.

It's surprisingly quiet in the apartment as it's set back from the road.

There are two cafes directly downstars and they make great coffee and food:)

It's a 30 second walk to Norton Plaza where there is a Coles/Butcher/Florist/Chemist/Massage Link/Health Food Shop/ Bed Bath & Table/Vintage Cellars/Deli's/Cafe's/Newsagency/Sushi Train/24 hour gym

There is a bus stop outside Norton Plaza, and it's 20 mins to the city.

It's a 2 minute walk to Palace Cinema that has 8 movie theatres and fantastic cake & coffee.

In Norton street there are probably about 25 restaurants, a lot of them Italian, which is why it is often referred to as 'Little Italy'.

There are bulk billing doctors opposite, and any amenity that you could want is a matter of minutes away.

There is a lock up garage which will be free to use, as I lend my car to my family while I'm away.

More about the apartment, basically I've lived here for 7 years, love it, it's so warm and comfortable, and welcoming. While I'm away, my home is your home. I am looking for someone who will be respectful of my property and my neighbours. I have nothing against people who want to party, but my home is not for you, sorry! There will be someone on call for you if there are any hassles while I'm away, e.g. washing machine breaking down, or something major like that.

There's really nice light in the apartment, one bedroom is extremely sunny in the morning, the other in the afternoon, and in there's beautiful light in the lounge in the afternoon.

If you wish to pay in full upfront, I'm happy to negotiate. Makes it easier for everyone. I look forward to hearing from you, Julie

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Grill'd LeichhardtClose by
Full Moon Thai CuisineClose by
WellCo Cafe and Wine BarClose by
The Chocolate RoomClose by
Babycakes by ReneeClose by
Caffe Il VizioClose by
Bakers Delight Norton PlazaClose by
Il Gelatiere CafeClose by
Leichhardt espressoClose by
Baby CakesClose by
SorrisoClose by
Odyssey Bar RestaurantClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Norton St Near Norton PlazaClose by
Norton St Near Parramatta RdClose by
Norton St Near Marion St3 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Renwick St4 min walk
Marion St Near Norton St4 min walk
Railway St Near Parramatta Rd4 min walk
Crystal St Near Queen St4 min walk
Parramatta Rd Near Railway St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles SupermarketsClose by
Norton St GrocerClose by
Dollar KingClose by
Alimentation mondiale (Recharge Carte Bus Opale)4 min walk
Foodworld4 min walk
IGA Leichhardt7 min walk
Manila Foodtown8 min walk
Trim's Fresh12 min walk
ALDI Leichhardt13 min walk
Woolworths Leichhardt Marketplace14 min walk
Friendly Grocer15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Petersham Station14 min walk
Stanmore Train Station18 min walk
Lewisham Station20 min walk