Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Pascoe Vale, Melbourne.

Downs Street, Pascoe Vale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

We are offering a bedroom in a 3 bedroom house in Pascoe Vale. The house has modern lights, air conditioning, a large kitchen, large lounge room, huge backyard with large hills hoist (working :) and a couple of relaxed, fun, musical and open people to live with.

The bedroom is large, and can be fully furnished or not. The benefit of the house is a large garage with plenty of room for storage so if you have your own things, feel free to bring them. The bed is a Queen, and we have a double set of drawers dresser with mirror for clothing storage as well as two bedside tables with three drawers in each for storage.

The rest of the house is fully kitted out with no need for you to bring anything along if you don't have any valuable possessions.

More about the Flatmates

Katie and Tom. 29 and 28.

Katie, originally from Connecticut near New York city in the States works part-time in phone sales and has been living in Melbourne for four years since meeting Tom in Fitzroy at the Nightcat. She loves cats, TV shows, cooking, the outdoors, singing, oboe and professes a love of the ancient art of sarcasm.

Tom, originally from Gippsland, about an hour East of Melbourne has been living in Coburg for 6 years or so. He loves camping, working as a locksmith, spearfishing, fishing, anything to do with the water, playing guitar, patting peoples dogs in public jealously and comes with a recently acquired snobbery of coffee.

Together, we come with Indy, or Cathead Johnson as he prefers to be called. He is 16. He won't sleep on you unless you tell him not to. He purrs a lot and meows for food at 5pm everyday incessantly til fed, but he is a cool guy. He used to brew beer at Brunswick Brewery, but recently retired and now consults for Tennis Australia.

The whole family will provide an easy-going relaxed feel. We aren't into fighting with housemates over dishes and money. We are at the point where we are looking for someone who is easy going and like minded, but is responsible with financial commitments and knows how to live with others.

We are happy with either a female, male or an in-between. Couples are also cool with us. It is also okay if you have a pet that gets along with old Brambles Johnson (the cat).

The rent will include unlimited internet, but all other bills will be split between all members of the house.

Feel free to give us a message if you're keen to see the place.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.