Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashfield, Sydney.

Norton Street, Ashfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Beautiful house with ornate fittings and plush carpet, fantastic garden, quiet midweek lifestyle. Comes with a shared study too.

The room is a decent size with high ceilings and reverse cycle air-conditioning - perfect for these cold days. It can fit a queen bed, wardrobe and a desk with room left to do yoga.

This place is a steal with chandeliers and stained glass, gorgeous front and back garden (with BBQ and gazebo), separate living room with reverse cycle aircon, spare outdoor toilet, dining area, spacious gas kitchen and a bath.

The hot water is steady so the bath is fantastic.

The house is a 10 minute walk to Ashfield station (15 minute direct trains to the CBD) and a 5 minute walk to Kmart, Coles and Woolworths. Offstreet parking is easily found.

Ideally we would rent to someone looking to stay until Feb. Pets are no longer an option, sorry.

The room free is the room with the table in it.

More about the Flatmates

Russ is a warm, friendly and clean guy in his early 30s. He works in animation in the advertising industry and at nights tends to be drawing, drinking wine and/or watching tv. Kevin great guy, is a journalist, works full time also like a drink and tv.

Looking for someone you can have a chat to but is comfortable with quiet mid-week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.