Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Westbury Street, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Backpackers welcome
Smokers accepted

Hi there potential flatmate :)

I'm looking for someone to move into medium size bedroom in a HUGE apartment on a quite street in St Kilda East, located between Chapel and Carlisle Streets.
1 month rent + 4 weeks bond will have to be paid in advance.
Secure access to the building. Privet parking available. Located between Carlisle and Chapel Streets within 10 min reach (walking) in each direction. There are 2 supermarkets on Carlisle and an organic shop for foodies and plenty of other cheap eats as well. Balaclava train station is right there too and you can travel to the city in less than 20 min.
The bedroom is furnished with super comfy queen size bed and got built in wardrobes. It's a big apartment with super spacious lounge and dinning areas, massive kitchen and separated bathroom and toilet. Plenty of natural light and I have all the necessary home and kitchen appliances for your comfort. So you can pretty much move in with just a suitcase :)
The flat situated on a 3rd floor with no elevator in the building but got an access to an amazing communal green-roof top which is a perfect spot to unwind with a glass of wine on a sunny day.

Sorry, no couples or pets. I have a cat named George and he's very loving and friendly kitty but of course if you allergic to cats that unfortunately won't work.

Smoking is fine but only on the balcony.

Would be really good to have someone reasonably tidy in communal areas :) but we can also consider getting a cleaner.

Bills will be equally split as they come.

This is not a party house so if you're looking for a relaxed and chilled environment and a place to call home then this is a spot for you.

Hit me up if you'd like to come for inspection, till then happy house hunting!

Flatmates

I'm Russian/Israeli and spent 8 years living in London before moving to Melb. I've been living in the city for 2,5 year and absolutely love it here.
Besides travelling I'm into aerial and circus fitness, yoga, dance, music, books and good wine.
At the moment I'm doing part time PT course and most weekends work in a bar. Sundays usualy my chill days but the rest of the week I'm pretty busy with all sorts of activities. I'm sociable and easy going girl but also like my downtime and sometimes like to keep it low key.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.