Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Don Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

7 Flatmates

7 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted

We are looking for a couple or one single person for a double bedroom in large 2 storey terrace. The house has a total of 6 bedrooms. The room is furnished with one double bed, so suited to a couple or one single (ie not for 2 singles sharing). The room rates are from $330pw for a couple and $290pw for a single in a double room.

Room rate includes, electricity, gas, water, wireless unlimited internet.

One set of linen and bedding is provided for use, however, you must also provide a 2nd set yourself so you always have a spare set for change overs.

One tenant in the house is appointed as the house manager. This helps keep the house clean and tidy ensuring everyone does their share of the work to keep a safe, comfortable and enjoyable house.

Friendly and social share house, 6 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Common TV room, kitchen, dining, laundry and outside entertainment area. Wonderful location, close to shops, Newtown train station, café’s on King St and Enmore St, University of Sydney and the Sydney CBD.

If you have a car, there is some unlimited free parking on the street.

Minimum stay is 12 weeks. A bond of 4 weeks rent applies and rent is paid 2 weeks in advance

This is a non-smoking house, which means no smoking in the house or in the back or front yards. This is of course for the comfort of all sharing the house.

Available now and inspection is by appointment only.

More about the Flatmates

The house mates are international, studying and working in Sydney. All have English as a common language, social, friendly and all responsible. Age's are 20's and 30's. Mixed boys and girls, couples and singles.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.