Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chippendale, Sydney.

City Road, Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

4 Bathrooms

4 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted

Description:
The lovely oversized master bedroom is newly renovated; the ceiling is 3m high and it comes with a large closet, a work desk, coffee table, rest chair, bookshelf and heater.
Wifi, electricity and water bills are all inclusive.

Bathroom:
You will be sharing your bathroom with one other person.

Kitchen and Living Room:
These are common areas and are shared by the entire house. The kitchen has all the basic cooking equipments including cooking pots, frying pans, oven, microwave, coffeemaker, baking utensils etc.

Getting around:
Bus stations that brings you right to CBD, chinatown, different beaches are right in front of the house. Redfern station and Central station are both 15 mins walk away from the house.

Guest Access:
A block away from Broadway Shopping Centre - you can do your grocery shopping there at Coles or Aldi. There's also pharmacies, liquor store, electronics, post office, banks and clinic inside the mall.

Other than that, there are cafes and restaurants everywhere in the area.

The Neighbourhood:
Great cafes and restaurants near by, with cozy beer gardens you can venture. We are located right in the middle between a few interesting suburbs:

Newtown: one of Sydney's art capitals, known for its many cool restaurants, great venues, thrifty store, artsy and stylish crowds - a pretty young, hip and creative community.

Gebe: a great little village inside a big city. Here you can find a wide variety of coffee shops, bars, cafes and restaurants serving food from most nationalities - a multicultural and bohemian area.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the house with 6 lovely people ranging from mid 20s to early 30s. We are a bit of an international house, as we are from different parts of the world including, France, Italy, Singapore, Hong Kong, and the Ireland. Although we are a house of fun loving people, we respect each other's privacy and quiet time usually begjns arnd 10pm on weeknights, and midnight on weekends. And no smoking inside of the house please.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.