Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Page, Canberra.

Chewings Street, Page, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Homestay

Homestay

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Close to belconnen mall, university of Canberra, shopping centres and bus stops.
Quiet location.
Air conditioning and heating

More about the Flatmates

Hi, wanna learn how to be a zoo keeper? ūüėā

I'm a Hard working, single and active mum of 2 boys (8 & 5). I share care with their dad but I need help and would like someone around the house to share costs and share a loving and caring home.

We also have a small jack Russell/mini foxy dog who loves going for a run and walk so if you want company when you go for a run around the oval out the back, I'm sure you could convince him lol.
There are times when you will have the house to yourself during the day and some weekends but mostly this house is busy and very fun.
We have lived with others before.
Part of this deal is I'm looking for someone to help with the kiddies when I have them. I work full time so someone to occasionally help with the kids and meals but it will not be you doing it all the time! someone who loves being around kids and wants to be a good role model to some very good boys would be awesome.

We are respectful and caring so you will get you space and time.

The house is pretty much furnished but bring along anything to make you feel comfortable in your room ūüėä
You must like having food cooked for you lol

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Southern Cross before Chewings StClose by
Southern Cross Dr after Luxton St~ 6 min walk
Ratcliffe Cr after Southern Cross Dr~ 7 min walk
Ratcliffe Cr after Lightfoot Cr South Entry~ 8 min walk
Ratcliffe Cr after Challinor Cr~ 8 min walk
Southern Cross Dr before Ratcliffe Cr~ 10 min walk
McGinness St after Ross Smith Cr~ 10 min walk
Chewings St 2nd after Petterd St~ 10 min walk
Ratcliffe Cr after Lightfoot Cr North Entry~ 10 min walk
Ratcliffe Cr after 2nd Challinor Cr~ 10 min walk
Petterd St after Halford Cr~ 12 min walk
Petterd St after Roseby St~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Page Tavern & Bistro~ 13 min walk
Sue's Kitchen~ 13 min walk
Cafe Tandoor~ 13 min walk
Vietnam Village Inn~ 13 min walk
5 Cafe Tandoor~ 13 min walk
Florey Take Away~ 14 min walk
Domino's Pizza Belconnen~ 16 min walk
Mills & Grills~ 16 min walk
Indian Pantry Restaurant~ 16 min walk
Amelias Cakes~ 17 min walk
Phnom Penh Restaurant~ 17 min walk
Taj Agra~ 17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Supabarn SupaExpress Florey~ 14 min walk
Nada~ 19 min walk
Persian Grocery (Shiraz Supermarket)~ 21 min walk
Woolworths Hawker~ 21 min walk
Capital Asian Groceries~ 21 min walk
Coles Express Belconnen Town Centre~ 22 min walk
Mings Asian Grocery~ 22 min walk
Bharat International~ 22 min walk
Apna Indian Bazaar~ 23 min walk
Asian Supa Grocery~ 23 min walk
Woolworths Belconnen~ 26 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 26 min walk
+ Show more