Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Clauscen Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$234
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

This is a great house in a great location. Entry to the house is through a wooden gate which opens into a courtyard, meaning the front of the house is very private. The room available is at the very front of the house and has sliding downs which open out into the courtyard. The whole house has great natural light as there's skylights throughout the whole place. There's plenty of on-street no-limit parking, never not got a spot within 30m of the house.

Located near Nicholson Street and Holden St, easy access to Fitzroy/City via the tram.

The house is pretty well furnished - fridge, couch, TV, dining table and chairs are already in place and toaster/microwave are available too. (A lot of stuff in the pictures will be replaced, with newer stuff ones the old housemate leaves). The kitchen is killer! Taken from a commercial kitchen, the hotplate, stove and ovens are great if you enjoy cooking. There's split system air-con heater in the main living space which is great - we find in summer we barely use it because of the high ceilings.

The backyard is great in summer and warmer times of the year, there's a full size BBQ ready to go in there. In the photos you can see a fair bit of brick and branches are being cleared out at the moment, that will all be gone prior to you arriving.

The laundry is in the backyard too, we have a washing machine and am looking at getting a dryer too.

Available from 1st July.

More about the Flatmates

So I'm Joel - a 27yo guy who runs his own business, loves sport, travel and cooking. I'm pretty relaxed about most things, I travel a fair bit with work at various times of the year, so there could be periods where you've got the place to yourself.

Ideally I'm looking for a housemate I can hold a conversation with, share a meal every now and then.

I expect that you'd be neat, I'm not a clean-freak but keeping common areas like the bathroom and kitchen clean are a must.

I also don't really care if you have a girlfriend that stays over a couple of nights a week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.