Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Hordern Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Fully furnished 2 bedroom house share in Newtown. It's just a step away to all the great restaurants, shops and pubs this subburb's renowned for. Public transport's extremely convenient: the place is 5 and 7 min walk to Newtown and Macdonaldtown stations as well as having regular buses right off of King St - 30 sec walk away. The supermarket, dendy theatre, Erskineville village and camperdown park are also a short walk away, fruit/veggo shop's right around the corner. You name it, it's a step away!

The house has a big back yard with herb garden, perfect for BBQs and entertaining, with separate laundry and storage. You'll have your own bright, quiet room (unfurnished or you can buy my current housemate's room furnishings), which I believe is considered a double room, with a nice view. You will be sharing the house with just one other person.

We'll have a full laundry, internet, BBQ, lounge room with big screen tv and netflix.

Bills will be split 2 ways: Internet's $45/mo.ea. + electricity and water (I'm unsure how much these two come out at since this is my first month in the house).

More about the Flatmates

Hi, my name is Hannibal (seriously), I'm an engineer, pretty easy-going, work regular hours and love to come to a nice home in the arvos, so please no party animals - but defs happy to catch up at the end of the day, share a meal, have a drink and hang out (a couple of great mates have been flatties of mine in their past lives:) Ideally, you'd be reasonably clean and considerate.

Any questions just drop me a message. Cheers

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.