Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Barkly Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

A private room is available in our modern 3 bedroom house in Brunswick.

It is a beautiful and spacious fully furnished two storey house as seen in the photos. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 toilets, a fully equipped kitchen with modern appliances (gas stove, built in dishwasher, electric oven), as well as a large dining and living room area. There is also a laundry room, a garage, and a front yard with a beautiful garden and an outdoor lounge, great for a summer drink or for reading a book.

The room itself is quite spacious and gets plenty of sunlight during the day as it has two windows. It has a built in closet and a bedside table. A photo of the room will be taken and uploaded tomorrow.

The house is perfectly located in a nice and quiet residential area, and yet close enough (a 5 minute walk) to all forms of public transport (Jewell Train Station along the Upfield Line, Tram 19, Tram 55, and a couple of Bus lines as well). It takes only about 10 to 15 minutes to the CBD by Train or Tram. The house is also close to the very alive Sydney Road, where you can find just about anything, as well as a shopping mall (Barkly Square), Coles, Woolworths, K-mart, Aldi, Bakers Delight, a fruit and vegetables market and lots of popular cafes only a 10 minute walk away. There are also two large parks – Princes Park and Royal Park – also a 10 minute walk away, which are great for exercising or simply going for a walk.

The house has also a security alarm system installed, air conditioning in all rooms, and a gas hot water system.

The weekly rent for the room is $210, which includes all services as well as a very fast NBN internet. There are no extra costs. We only ask for a 2 weeks bond.

more nearby...

If you are interested in the room please get in touch with me and we can arrange for a meeting/ inspection, and we’ll see from there.


More nearby...

Princess Park (15 min walk)
Royal Park (10 min walk)
RMIT, Brunswick Campus
Monash University, Parkville
University of Melbourne

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the house with three more people. On one room Juan and Luisa who are a great couple to live with: beautiful people, positive energy, easy to live with, very organized and clean, quiet and respectful. They haven’t been in Melbourne for very long but will stay for a few more years while finishing their studies and working at the same time. Juan is doing a master’s degree in music and working with sound equipment and Luisa is working full time in hospitality. I am in the second room, and you probably won’t see me at home very often as I am normally out for work. I work in hospitality as a restaurant manager which means I have long working days. I also enjoy living in a clean house and having a good chat with the other housemates every now and then when we happen to be at home at the same time. I am also quiet and respectful of other people’s space and like to keep a friendly atmosphere at home. The fact that I am not often at home also means that the common areas such as kitchen, dining room and living room will mostly only used by you and the two other housemates which makes it easier for all when it comes to sharing spaces.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.