Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Brisbane this week
searches in Yeerongpilly this week

Soden Street, Yeerongpilly, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room Ā Room is available Ā 


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The house is very warm and welcoming. It is located less than 2 minutes walk from a well-serviced bus-stop (4 buses to the city leaving approx every 10 minutes). It takes about 15 minutes by bus directly to the city. It is a 2 minute walk to the heated Yeronga Swimming Complex - open all year round. There is a local community gym (cost of $14 per week). My present flatmate is a student at UQ and finds it very handy to travel to and from UQ. The house is close to supermarkets (Coles and two Woolworths) and other shops. All utilities, internet, washing powder, dish liquid, etc. and Netlix are included in the price - you only have to purchase your own food. There are two verandahs - front and back - lovely to sit outside under cover. There is room for a smaller car in my double garage.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with me - Karen - who owns the house - and my lovely, gentle student. I am easy going and very open-minded. I do like to keep my house clean and tidy. You will need to clean the kitchen after you have finished cooking :) I do volunteer work and like to take walks in winter and swim in summer. I do go away from time to time. I would love to share my home with a warm, friendly, open-minded female, although consideration will be given to males. All cultural backgrounds welcome! Your privacy will be respected.

Karen on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Online 3 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message