Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Albert Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

My housemate is off to England, so I’m looking for someone to fill the other room in my furnished two-bedroom unit. Located on Albert St, between Sydney Rd and Lygon St - trams 1, 8 and 19, Brunswick station and Woolies a very short walk away. Really right in the middle of Brunswick. Available as of the 19th, for $641 pcm + NBN internet ($35/month) and bills. Bond is $641.

The unit is quite small, so I’m looking for someone respectful and reasonably tidy. The bedroom has a large built-in robe. Fits a queen bed (which can be included if you don’t have one), desk, bedside table and other bits and pieces easily. The unit comes with an undercover, off-street parking space, which I don't use.

More about the Flatmates

I’m 26, and have worked as a copy editor in the city for the last few years. I now study law full-time as well, so I've dropped down to three days a week work, but I’m still pretty busy and out of the house a lot. When I am home, I'm often studying in my room. I do become social on weekends though! Not a big cook so you can have full control of the kitchen.

Ideally, you'll be employed or studying full time, and like a bit of your own space. It's also a big plus if you can pay rent and bills on time. I don't mind if you're a bit untidy in your own space, as long as communal areas stay reasonably clean.

You will need to be added to the lease (which runs til the end of Jan, almost definitely with the option to renew), so please have a rental history and steady income.

I love animals but unfortunately no pets are allowed :(
Females only please. Please tell me a bit about yourself in your message!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.