Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Sydney.

Burwood Road, Burwood, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Your bedroom is spacious and opens up to the large balcony. It has a double mirrored built in wardrobe and you can have the room furnished with a queen bed frame, mattress and desk if you would like (this is at an extra $10 per week - up to you!)
You would have almost sole use of the main bathroom, you would only need to share it with the occasional guest :)

We are within minutes to great restaurants and less than 15 minutes to Burwood station and Westfield.
We are the first residents to live in the apartment so all the amenities are brand new. The kitchen is spacious and we have all utensils and appliances you could possibly want including a Nutra-Bullet (my favourite!).

We have an internal laundry and there is an air conditioner in the lounge room plus Netflix on the TV.

Our main attraction is the large covered balcony. We have our dining table out there so we can enjoy breakfast or dinner with some fresh air. Any ping pong fans? We have a table tennis on the balcony :)
Oh, and a BBQ too :)

To recap:

Private room with mirrored built-in
All bills are included in the weekly rent (unlimited internet and Netflix use as well)
Bond: $800 plus we require payment 2 weeks in advance.
Unfurnished: $270 p/w
Furnished: $280 p/w

More about the Flatmates

A little bit about us:
My name is Amanda and my partner is Rahul, we are both 30 years old, work full time hours Monday to Friday and are vegetarians.
Rahul is a sports fanatic, his main sport is tennis so you'll see him heading out the door for a tennis match of an evening or weekend or watching a tennis match on the TV. If there is no tennis happening, you'll find him readily available to talk any other sports with you from F1 to boxing to NRL.
For myself, you'll find me curled on the couch with a book or writing (only for myself).
We are both fairly active and social so we're out most weekends if the weather allows. Definitely not a party house but every now again we will have friends or family over for drinks and/or dinner. You would be welcome to join us and have your own friends over as well, of course.

We would like to share our apartment with someone who is courteous and respectful. We are happy to share a drink with you now and again if you like but we'll respect your privacy if you choose not to.
We would like to have someone here who is clean and tidy, as I said previously, it's a new apartment, so it doesn't take much work to keep it presentable.

If you think you might like to join our household send me a message with a bit of information to introduce yourself, then we can arrange a time for you to view the room and apartment.

The room is available from 1 July 2016 but we can move the date for the right person.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Please message only, I will not be accepting calls.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.