Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Sydney.

Lorne Avenue, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi :) I am renting out my room as I am going overseas for a while and want the new tenant who moves in to be able to commit to a minimum of 6 months.

Available room is fully furnished with private ensuite and TV. The room includes a bed(including linen), chest of drawers, handing cloths rack, laundry basket and under bed storage box's.

Our apartment is in an ideal location, it is on a quiet street but only a 50 meter walk to the main road (Anzac parade). The bus stop is a 200 meters walk from the apartment (on Anzac parade). Providing easy access to the City, Coogee beach and Randwick via bus. Also perfect location for UNSW students only a 500 meter walk to the uni :).

You will be moving in with 2 amazing room mates Lakna (female, 25) and Simon (Male, 25). More details below.

Other useful details:
3 bedroom flat and fully furnished
kitchen is stocked with all amenities
TV and pull out couch in communal area
Veranda with herb garden and BBQ for communal use
Telescope if you are interested in stargazing
Private laundry down stairs with washer
No air conditioner/heater, but you are welcome to bring your own
and a pool :)

*I will take 4 weeks rent as bond and 2 weeks rent in advance.

*Also open to taking a couple, however the price would have to be adjusted

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the apparent with 2 other roommate, both are fun friendly and easy going. Lakna is a first year medical intern and Simon is doing his phd in archeology.They are both amazing people and very easy to get along with :)

We like doing things together (binge watching TV, roomie dinners, drinks, BBQ's ect) however also appreciate our privacy. Given our busy schedules we are always flexible with household chores.

We are looking for someone in there mid 20's who enjoys the company of others. No crazy parties but are open to drinks and group hangs :)

If you are interested in the apartment we would love to meet you ! just send me a message 

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Chairman Mao Chinese RestaurantClose by
Turpan RestaurantClose by
Khing Thai RestaurantClose by
Corona CafeClose by
Chinar Indian RestaurantClose by
The Doncaster HotelClose by
Domino's KensingtonClose by
LabruscaClose by
Paula EmpanadasClose by
Rumah Indo Restaurant3 min walk
Sun Sung3 min walk
Pattaya Thai Restaurant3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Anzac Pde Near Addison StClose by
Anzac Pde Near Doncaster AvClose by
Anzac Pde Near Darling StClose by
Anzac Pde Opp High St3 min walk
Kensington Rd Near Roma Av4 min walk
Kensington Rd Near O.l.S.H.4 min walk
Todman Av Near Anzac Pde5 min walk
Anzac Pde Near Todman Av6 min walk
Anzac Pde Stand A Opp UNSW7 min walk
Todman Av Near Balfour St7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks KensingtonClose by
Naomi Judge - Naturopath6 min walk
Lucky Supermarkets8 min walk
IGA UNSW9 min walk
kensington Supermarket13 min walk
Yong le15 min walk
Hidaka Asian Supermarket15 min walk
Ausbaker Super Market17 min walk
Tokyo' Super18 min walk
Randwick Oriental Supermarket20 min walk
Coles Supermarkets21 min walk
Taste Growers Market21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, Kensington15 min walk
Australian Graduate School of Management22 min walk