Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Hill Grove, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$127
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted

About the place and commuting:

If you are sick of paying a lot of money for a small space in the city and want to have your own room in a share house you'd love this place. The room and the house itself is very spacious. The bus stop is at the corner of the street and takes you to preston station in 5 minutes and the city is 20 minutes from there. 5 minutes to the tram 86 stop from home and it's a 10 minute ride if you are student at Bundoora RMIT.

About the Room:

The room wasn't furnished but I have furnished it with almost everything you'd need and can give it off to you at a reasonable deal.

I have got a bed side lamp, fan, heater, mirror, portable wardrobe and a bed frame also kitchen utensils like non-stick pan, porcelain bowl, storage containers, rice cooker, toaster, sandwich maker and a water filter jug.

I am also planning to give away my brand new computer monitor (Samsung) with wireless keyboard and mouse (Logitech) for a good deal. You can connect your laptop to it using a cable and work/study from home.

So this is all about the room. Feel free to message me if you are interested in doing an inspection.

More about the Flatmates

All the housemates are Indians in their mid 20's!
They are very respectful and friendly. Everyone is pretty much busy with work and studies so you won't bump in on any of them during the day time. If you love indian food or you are yourself an Indian, you'd definitely like this place.

So you'll be sharing the house with the following people:

A couple, Nandhini &Roopak, both pursing masters degree in IT

Keerthi, who is also a student pursing masters degree in IT

Harsha, newbie to Melbourne, student pursing MBA

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.