Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Indooroopilly, Brisbane.

Manchester Terrace, Indooroopilly, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

At this property, we have a big backyard, a small outdoor sitting area with good furniture and a nice indoor lounge area with Foxtel. The apartment can be air-conditioned quickly for those hot days in summer; and because it's under the main house, it's cooler during summer, but warmer in winter! Indoooroopilly Shopping Centre is about 200 metres walk down a hill from the flat, which includes heaps of shops, and there is also more fast food places (and gyms) in a 1km radius then I can count :)

If you'll be taking public transport, the shopping centre has heaps of busses that go through it and a train station, but the Taringa bus stops and train station are also within walking distance (bus stops about 6 minutes, train station about 10 minutes walking) and go into the city and out to UQ if you're a student there.

The room is a little small but it's a great apartment! The room is furnished already with a king single bed, drawers, a stand up fan and a cupboard, but let me know if you have a double bed with you (it'll fit). The bathroom has a washing machine and there are multiple lines around the place for hanging clothes out to dry, we get fantastic breezes being on a hill.

More about the Flatmates

Hi! My name's Maddie, and I'm a 20-year-old full-time biomedical science student who is graduating this year. I study quite hard and have a few part-time jobs but enjoy chilling out and cooking on the weekend. My mum and brother live upstairs in the main house (with our labrador Buddy) so it's a very friendly environment.

I'm a neat and tidy person so like the common living areas (kitchen, lounge room, bathroom) to be kept pretty clean. I'm looking for someone to live here who would be keen to hang out once in a while, keeps a neat space, will do their share of the chores, and doesn't make a lot of noise.

If you are a science/health student that would be a bonus :) I have a few friends who are nurses and love hearing their stories, and am trying to get into medicine.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.