Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chippendale, Sydney.

Buckland Street, Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

A spacious, bright and quiet top floor apartment in Chippendale. Large fully equipped gas kitchen and living area with balcony and BBQ in a leafy environment. Large screen TV with Foxtel and ADSL and 2 large couches. Separate laundry with washing machine and dryer. There are only 2 apartments on each floor and the building has good security. Perfect for a professional who wants to live in the Inner City.

Fantastic location, 2 minutes from bus stops, 5-6 minute walk to Central, Broadway shopping centre and Central Park. Short walk to multiple parks and entertainment precincts.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I am Alec, I am 28 years old and I own a Personal Training studio. I am an honest and reliable person with a great group of friends and family. I work relatively long hours throughout the week and I enjoy relaxing and socialising when not at the studio. I am very respectful and easy to get along with. I love my sport (rugby, cricket, NFL), travelling and trying new things. I am a pretty relaxed guy and like to keep things as simple as possible. I enjoy a party as much as the next person, but also love to relax on the couch with a few beers watching tv!

I am looking for a friendly, outgoing and respectful flatmate with a positive attitude. I love the apartment and want to share it with someone who is social and easy-going. I would like a professional person working full-time and you must be trustworthy. It is important that we can have a friendship in the apartment, but also respect each-others space. Friends are also welcome visitors. Looking for someone who can hold a conversation, happy to split the cleaning of the common areas and generally be an enjoyable person to live with!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

ArtSHINE GalleryClose by
CoSydney CoWorking + Enterprise AcceleratorClose by
Something for JessClose by
Benito's CafeClose by
The House Specialty CoffeeClose by
Broadway Crown3 min walk
Rianna's Restaurant , Lebanese Cuisine & Takeaway3 min walk
Bar Piazza3 min walk
My Duo Pie3 min walk
The Sconery3 min walk
Maeri Cafe & Restaurant3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Broadway At Buckland StClose by
Broadway Before Mountain St3 min walk
City Rd Near Parramatta Rd4 min walk
Cleveland St Near Beaumont St4 min walk
Thomas St Near Jones St5 min walk
Broadway After City Rd6 min walk
City Rd Near Myrtle St6 min walk
Broadway Near Harris St6 min walk
Cleveland St Near Balfour St6 min walk
Cleveland St Near Hart St6 min walk
Glebe Point Rd Near Parramatta Rd7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Orange Supermarket Chippendale3 min walk
HealthInt company3 min walk
Dolphin Square Grocery Store4 min walk
dahab Discount Store4 min walk
Amman Pty Ltd.4 min walk
Quick & Easy5 min walk
Jasmine Asia Market5 min walk
Woolworths Central Park5 min walk
Coles Supermarkets6 min walk
ALDI Broadway6 min walk
ACM Supermarket7 min walk
한호식품8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Notre Dame, Sydney3 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City6 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown15 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Redfern11 min walk
Central14 min walk
Museum Station26 min walk
Town Hall27 min walk
Town Hall Train Station27 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station27 min walk
+ Show more