Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda East, Melbourne.

Alma Road, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Pets considered

Hi Guys, looking to rent my spare room in St. Kilda East.

Great location directly across from Alma Park. It's a 5 min walk to Dandenong Road trams and about 8mins walk to Windsor station. The 78 Chapel Street tram is on the corner.

It's a 2 bedroom townhouseish style place with a large decking area that wraps around the side of the living space. It is furnished (except for your room), decking area currently not furnished (Just Bbq) but that's on the to do list! Small shed outside for extra storage.All applicances were newly purchased last year. All bills will be shared equally and are not included in the rent, if you are only staying short term we can work out something easier!

The property has wooden floors except for your room which has a brand new high pile carpet. Room also has a mounted TV. There is no storage space in the room.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 31yo old Irish girl living in Melbourne the past 6years. I work in Healthcare, usually 4 days per week plus overtime. My working day is usually long, 10-13hrs. During the week I like to chill, usually cooking some dinner or out with some friends for something locally. I enjoy all the goodness Melbourne has to offer food and wine party days are a distant memory! At the weekend/time off I love to get outdoors and get out of the city if possible.

I have a 1yo Cocker Spaniel called Alf, he's a living breathing teddy bear so any possible people must be dog mad and not mind getting ran over when they come through the door with affection. He's a massive softie and only loves a run around the park across the road........he's spoilt rotten!

My ideal housemate must be easy going and respectful. I'm happy to sit around have a glass of Red and/or some dinner at home......if I'm cooking don't mind throwing your name in the pot!

You must be clean.......anyone who considers taking the rubbish out as cleaning need not apply! Alf doesn't moult but does tend to bring some of the park home on his paws so I try to keep that under control as possible!

I have always treated rental properties as if they are my own home so I'd like to share with someone with the same mentality.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Alma Rd/Chapel St #40 Close by
Argyle St/Chapel St #39 ~ 3 min walk
St Michaels Grammar School/Chapel St #41 ~ 4 min walk
Inkerman St/Chapel St #38 ~ 7 min walk
Dandenong Rd/Chapel St #42 ~ 7 min walk
Chapel St/Dandenong Rd #32 ~ 8 min walk
Hornby St/Dandenong Rd #33 ~ 8 min walk
The Avenue/Dandenong Rd #34 ~ 9 min walk
Windsor Railway Station/Chapel St #43 ~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Dick Whittington Tavern~ 5 min walk
Neighbours Cafe~ 7 min walk
Blencowes Milk Bar~ 8 min walk
Killing Time~ 8 min walk
Traffik Food~ 9 min walk
Susie Wong~ 9 min walk
mothersMilk~ 9 min walk
Papalino's Pizza~ 9 min walk
Ink Cafe & Bistro~ 9 min walk
The Railway Hotel~ 9 min walk
St Kilda Courtyard~ 10 min walk
YayaChica~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kelly Cube Pick Up Point - Big H Milk Bar~ 6 min walk
ALDI St Kilda~ 9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 11 min walk
Ranklin Solutions~ 11 min walk
Woolworths Balaclava~ 12 min walk
KLPInternational Deli~ 12 min walk
Amazing Savings Pty Ltd~ 12 min walk
Limra Groceries~ 12 min walk
FoodWorks Windsor~ 14 min walk
Alpen Delicious~ 17 min walk
2nd Episode~ 19 min walk
Grosvenor Hotel~ 20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan~ 18 min walk