Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Plympton, Adelaide.

Anzac Highway, Plympton, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

I've been living here for the past 4-5 months, and it's been great! Unlike other places I've had in the past, this apartment feels like a home. The AC system is great, and there's heaps of natural light. We live on the third floor of a three-storey building, so you can hear the rain on the roof at night. The houses outside have red tiled roofs, so if you half close your eyes it's almost like being in Tuscany...

The apartment is a bit too small for a wild party, but it's perfect for dinners/movies with friends, or drinks on the balcony in summer. The only downside I can think of is the traffic noise; there's a main road outside, but we got used to it after 1-2 weeks (it's the vaguely ocean-like sound of cars passing, not honking/braking etc).

Unlimited internet is included in the rent, but electricity & gas are separate. We get billed for these every three months, and we would just split the bills 50/50. The room can be fully furnished, otherwise I'm happy to sell the bedroom furniture if you'd prefer your own things.

There's no parking on the road outside, but you could probably park on one of the side streets nearby. Public transport is great: there's a bus stop right outside, with buses into the city every 15 min. There's also a nearby tram stop, with regular trams into Glenelg and the city.

Happy to answer any questions you might have!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 24-year-old postgrad medical student from NZ. I'm currently living here with my girlfriend, but she's leaving at the end of July to spend a year doing her Masters in the UK - so I'm looking for someone to share the rent in the meantime. We'd also be happy for you to move in while she's still here, if that's logistically easier.

A little about myself: I love books, travel, art, music, films (especially the oldies like Casablanca), and the outdoors. Here in Adelaide I miss the *true* mountains of NZ, where I used to spend a lot of time skiing and hiking. I've lived in a lot of share houses over the years, and I've also done a lot of couchsurfing (both as a guest and as a host). I'm vegetarian but don't mind if you want to cook meat!

I'm looking to live with someone in their 20s or 30s, student or professional. Shared interests would be ideal but not absolutely necessary. I enjoy quiet downtime as well as social gatherings, so I guess my ideal flatmate would also be happy doing both!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 10 Anzac Hwy - South East sideClose by
Stop 10 Anzac Hwy - North West sideClose by
Stop 10A Marion Rd - East side4 min walk
Stop 10A Marion Rd - West side4 min walk
Stop 9 Anzac Hwy - South East side5 min walk
Stop 9 Anzac Hwy - North West side5 min walk
Stop 10 Marion Rd - East side5 min walk
Stop 11 Marion Rd - East side6 min walk
Stop 11 Anzac Hwy - South East side6 min walk
Stop 11 Anzac Hwy - North West side6 min walk
Stop 11A Marion Rd - West side8 min walk
Stop 10 Mooringe Av - South side8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

OTR Plympton4 min walk
Coles Supermarkets5 min walk
Namaste Indian Grocery Store5 min walk
IGT FRESH KURRALTA PARK14 min walk
INDIAN TRADERS16 min walk
Glandore Supermarkets16 min walk
OTR Marion Drive Thru20 min walk
GO 923 min walk
FoodWorks Black Forest24 min walk
Black Forest IGA24 min walk
South Plympton IGA27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Fat Chicken Plympton5 min walk
Viva Pizzeria5 min walk
Charminar5 min walk
The Highway7 min walk
Caffe Primo7 min walk
Barnacle Bill8 min walk
Afghan Sunrise Charcoal Kebab9 min walk
The Empty Bottle9 min walk
African Rakuba Restaurant10 min walk
Froth and Fodder Cafe14 min walk
Nando's - Kurralta Park16 min walk
Glandore Chickens16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Emerson Railway Station26 min walk
Edwardstown Railway Station27 min walk