Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hilton, Adelaide.

Halifax Street, Hilton, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

Quiet and Relaxing -

Students or Professionals welcome.

Total 3 housemates (1 male - 2 female)

Available August 14th

* Location very close to Adelaide CBD & Airport - (3km each direction.)

* Short commute to Adelaide's Universities, TAFE, Kaplan.

* Public Transport (Bus) - 2 minute walk from home.

* Local Shopping Centre - 5 minute walk from home.

About me:
My name is David and I've provided ongoing accommodation for mostly female International Students and local Professionals each year since 2007 ..... majority of students from Japan and Philippines but also a few from South Korea, China and India with ages ranging from 19 - 36 ... a number have been referred to me by previous housemates and some direct from a Homestay provider i'm in regular contact with.

About You:
You're a clean and tidy person, considerate, polite and trustworthy, you have a SOH and you can respect the privacy of others you live with … and you’re looking for a place with a couple of housemates that also have and respect these same qualities.

Accommodation -
I offer a warm and friendly home that is clean and cozy and more importantly an environment where you will feel welcome, safe and feel like you belong ….. This is NOT a party house.. ... ideal for a person looking for that homely, quiet and relaxing place to live ..... where they can invite a friend or two over to visit..... also a quiet place for studying too :)

You will be sharing with myself (pictured) and one other female ... currently a UoA student (early 30's) from Singapore who moved in here January and has extended her lease to the end of the year.

I offer you a 3 month rental contract when you first move in then will extend your lease if you're happy living here and wish to stay a longer term.

Security Bond = 4 weeks
Rent = 2 weeks in advance

Electricity - Gas - Water - Wireless Internet included.

On-Tap filtered drinking water.

Eco-Sense filtered shower head installed.
(Adelaide water has a high chlorine content which is damaging to your hair, this shower head removes the chlorine and other nasties).

Room is fully furnished "as shown in the photos"
* Queen-Size bed
* Pillow Top Mattress
* Quality Quilt and Bed Linen
* Electric Blanket
* Built-in Wardrobe
* 4 Sliding Baskets (in wardrobe)
* Study Desk
* Desk Lamp
* 2 Drawer Bedside
* ¾ Length Wall Mirror
* 32” Samsung LED TV on wall
* Room Convection Heater
* Evaporative Ducted Cooling

***********************************
* Please Note * -
If this accommodation and location feels right for you you're welcome to make early contact and describe a little about yourself using this website messaging service…..

Inspection days and times can be arranged from 5th July

For those people still in a current lease arrangement I provide options of a room holding fee etc, something we can discuss at your inspection.

Any person sending me a message could you please ensure you have created your picture profile on this website as I may not reply due to online safety.

**********************************

Enjoy your new life in Adelaide while you study (if a student) and I hope you find accommodation that is safe and which best suits your needs :)

Best Regards
David

PS:
I come from a family of 5 sisters and I have two daughters in their early twenties so have lived and interacted with the female gender for the most part of my life … I started off with one female housemate as company for my daughter quite a few years ago and have continued with providing accommodation ever since.

More about the Flatmates

I currently have two female housemates that moved in January:

A Registered Nurse who is moving out in August: (queen bed)

A "Uni of Adelaide" Student from Singapore who has extended her stay to November at this stage.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.