Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashfield, Sydney.

Victoria Street, Ashfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

It's a lovely art deco flat, wooden floors throughout, gas cooking, bathtub. It's situated on a nice quiet street in an equally quiet block. It's lovely and cool in summer so there's no need for air conditioning but can be a little chilli in winter (but nothing an extra jumper won't fix). There's a nice backyard. It's also around the corner from Excelsior Jones cafe, a definite plus. It's about 2 km from Ashfield and Summer Hill stations but there are also plenty of buses. Light rail is about a 15 min walk away. Shared laundry with one other flat.
The house is fully furnished but the room is not. It's a beautiful room with a north facing window. The room is approx. 3 m x 4 m (12 m3).

More about the Flatmates

It's just me, there are no other flatmates.
I work full time as an environmental scientist during regular business hours and some Saturdays as a gardener. I'm environmentally minded (not militant don't worry) so I like to recycle, reduce waste etc, but I also love my toys, like my motorcycle, my music, my computer/TV. I have a pretty active social life and am looking into potential further study next year.
I'm just after someone who is nice, clean, not too loud and pays their rent/bills. Any questions please feel free to ask.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.