Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bondi, Sydney.

Penkivil Street, Bondi, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$380
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Refurbished bright and airy sixth floor 2 bed apartment (don't worry there's a lift!) inc a laundry room, large open plan kitchen (modern fixtures and fittings and 4 hob cooker, oven and extractor fan), open plan dining and living space with balcony looking out to the beach/ocean which is a 10-15 minute stroll away. We're a two minute walk to bus stop (5 minutes to Bondi junction) in nice apartment building with friendly (and quiet!) neighbours. Parking spot in garage!
In between Bondi road (helloooo restaurants) and old south head road (transport links!) and a 10-15 minute walk to Bondi junction or a 5 minute bus journey as above. Great spacious double room with massive inbuilt wardrobes and large window which means the room is bright and airy. A steal at $380 a week! Bond is $1600 and held by the rental bond board. Jo and I originally intended to pay $400 a week rent each hence splitting the bond 50:50 but I felt bad because my room was slightly bigger so I pay a little extra whilst she pays a little less. Happy for that to continue for the new person who moves in. Unfortunately flatmates only lets you define the bond amount in terms of weeks so I've added this note to clarify the point.

Bills: electric will depend on how much we use, Internet is $89 a month, cleaner $75 a visit (we get one every other week). Bills are not included in the rent.

Flat is well furnished: sofa, dining table and coffee table plus shelving in living area. Huge and brand new (less than six months) fridge freezer, microwave, crockery, cups and glasses etc and kitchen bits and peices will stay in the flat. The bedroom itself will be unfurnished but has enormous built in wardrobe and chest of drawers within that.
The potential Flatmate will be required to sign on the lease for another six months.

Sorry no pets or smokers :(

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 28 year old Brit living in Bondi (haha had to be done!), work as a management consultant for one of the big 4 in the city. I love Bondi and the access to the beach and beautiful coastal walks as well as the amazing restaurants and general chilled vibe. I'm a bit of a book worm, love to travel and a bit of art and culture; AFL is a new obsession (?!?), love a good afternoon down the pub, currently obsessed with the Vikings and Oreo dairy milk.
I'm the type to want to have a chat over home cooked food and some wine and like to be sociable with my flatmate (friends as well as flatmates that hangout and do stuff!) but im also the type to have pizza and beer in front of the TV. I'm respectful of other people's space and time as I know you sometimes just want to binge Netflix after a long day. I work fairly long hours sometimes (joys of project work!) but make the most of my weekends and evenings. I loooove food and wine, music (gigs!) and dancing. Carbs are my vice :$ but I try to run 5ks to compensate. Sometimes.

Looking for a young professional (25-35 is a good age range?!) who is relaxed but respectful, looking for a friendly flat share and who will be respectful and clean but also fun!! I don't want to live with someone who will get upset over little things but I also don't want to live with someone unsociable or inconsiderate! If you're normal enough with a level head, we will be just fine! It's a bonus if you can make a great cup of tea. I repay in the form of my hilarity and general silly behaviour.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.