Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Newry Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$339
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

House is on Newry street in Fitzroy North, it's a short walk to the main bars and restaurants of Fitzroy. Blue Bonnet BBQ an amazing restaurant is about 15 metres from the front door and another pub the Lord Newry is on the corner of Newry street and Brunswick st. It's a two minute walk to the 96 tram stop and 3 minutes to the 11 and both take about 10-15 to get into the cbd. The street is pretty quiet and the room for rent doesn't really hear any noise.

The room won't be furnished and i'll be looking for a new dining table and couch over the next couple of weeks. I own the bbq's outside and am on the look out for some good outdoor furniture, charcoal bbq doubles for a good firepit in winter. Also have a sweet little veggie and herb garden out back and my lush parsley bushes out front will satisfy all your parsley needs.

My housemates are moving overseas and i'm looking for ideally a couple to come live with me. The house is a beautiful old house, wooden floors and has a nice courtyard out the back. The room for rent is carpeted and has a cabinet built in. Ideally i'm looking for couple around 25-35 years old or a single professional who can afford the room (would negotiate if a single person).

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 25 year old male, pretty easy going young professional, happy to cook together and share or do my own thing. Always up for going out or having a few drinks around a fire outback in the courtyard.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.