Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Sydney.

Glenmore Road, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$390
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Awesome 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom terrace on Glenmore Road in Paddington. The ground floor has a big modern kitchen with dishwasher, new stainless steel gas range and all other standard appliances. Also on the ground floor, there is a comfortable living room, a dining room and an outdoor (sunny) patio with a BBQ. The basement has a utility room, with washer, a dryer and heaps of storage space.

The 2nd floor has two bathrooms (one with a shower and one with a shower and tub), as well as two of the bedrooms.

The top floor has a loft style attic bedroom, which is the one we are renting out. It is a big room with built in wardrobes. It is private as it is up stairs and around a corner however there is no door on the room, so the noise can carry a bit. We are considerate of this, but recommend someone who isn't a super light sleeper.

There is air conditioning/heating throughout the house (in all three bedrooms and the living room).

The place is fully furnished (except for the bedroom), however there is a bit of space if you have some of your own furniture as well (we can either integrate it with ours, or there is storage downstairs if we have duplicates).

The location is awesome - we are a 2 minute walk from Oxford Street (and the buses into the city) and a 5 minute walk from 5-ways. The "Intersection" at Glenmore and Oxford has heaps of great shopping and cafes, along with an awesome gym and a new pub and cocktail bar. Darlinghurst, Surry Hills and the rest of Paddington is within walking distance, as is the city (we all walk to work). The beaches are also easily accessible as all of the buses stop just down the street.

Flatmates

I'm Siobhan. I'm a chartered accountant in my late 20s working in the city Monday to Friday. I'm originally from Canada, but have been here in Sydney for 4 years now and love it. I like socialising and keeping busy and enjoy going out with friends on the weekends. During the week I sometimes work long hours, and try to get to the gym as much as possible. I also enjoy cooking and having the occasional lazy night in after a busy week or big night.

My other roommate is Jess. Jess is in her early 30s and works as a in property development in North Sydney. She is a really clean and responsible roommate, and is a lot of fun. Originally from NZ, she has been in Australia over 7 years.

We are both clean and take pride in our house, so are looking for someone who shares that mentality. We get along really well and enjoy having a chat after a busy day or a few glasses of wine on the weekends. Hoping to find someone similar.

We have lived in the house for a year and a half. Our third roommate (who we love) is unfortunately moving out, so we are hoping to find a replacement who is just as awesome.

Of course, we also are looking for someone who is reliable, who will pay rent on time and who will contribute to the household chores and upkeep as needed.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.