Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Sydney Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there, my name is Neil.

Unfortunately, I have been offered a new job and am moving closer to it. So my room will become available from the beginning of August. I am, however, flexible with dates so the move in date is negotiable.***

My current flatmate, Sarah, is a late-20 something, working professional living in New Farm. She works in the city, 8.30am to 5pm, Monday through to Friday.

After work she enjoys going to the gym, running and dancing (ballroom/latin). On the weekends she enjoys being outside - you can find her running the local parkrun on Saturday mornings and spending the day at GOMA on Sundays. She also enjoys having a glass of wine once in a while.

The room becoming available is well-lit and airy. The room itself is unfurnished (however, the rest of the apartment is furnished). The room has it's own spacious en suite and a massive built in wardrobe with floor to ceiling mirrors.

The apartment itself is open plan and is low maintenance. It has an open hallway, kitchen area, living area, internal laundry and sunroom.

The apartment is located in a secure building that has a lift and comes with 1 reserved car park in a secure parking area. There is also a visitor parking area and ample street parking. The apartment complex also has a flat rooftop for entertaining with great views of the city and New Farm Park.

The apartment is close to public transport (e.g. bus 199, 196, 195 routes and ferry terminals), Merthyr village (including Coles), Powerhouse, New Farm cinemas and various cafes. The valley is a short 5min bus ride or 20min stroll away.

Sarah is open to living with both males and females. She would prefer someone who is a working professional like her.

Please message me to say hi and tell me a bit about yourself, and to organise a time to show you the apartment :)

***Please note that this room is becoming available early August 2016 (we are flexible with dates but the earliest move in date possible will be first week of August as my housemate returns from overseas around the 2nd of August.

List of Features:
-Washing machine
-Sun room
-BBQ available
-Communal rooftop area in building
-Lift access
-Internet bill split monthly
-Gas, hot water & electricity bills split quarterly
-Built in wardrobes with mirrors
-Private secure parking space available

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.