Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carina, Brisbane.

Johnston Street, Carina, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$138
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


We’re looking for a new person to join our house fam in Carina!

Our place is a home not a share house so we are looking for a new housemate who wants to be involved with the house dynamic. Of course, we respect each others privacy and quiet time as we’re both working students, however we love going to the gym, going on nights out, making dinners, watching tv shows together and chatting about our day of a night time.
We would prefer another female, but if you are a guy that can fit into the fam were open to meeting you!

The room available is in a three bedroom 2.5 bathroom townhouse located in Carina only a 2 minute drive from Westfield Carindale. The complex has three pools, is not locked but always feels super safe! Plenty of on street parking and we also have a garage suited for a small car that we don’t use so you’d be welcome to it. The room has a built in wardrobe, ceiling fan and large window. You would be sharing the main bathroom with one female, Britt. Your room is unfurnished but the rest of the house is well established, however, we are flexible if you want to bring some things to make the place a bit more yours :)

More about the Flatmates

Rae is a 23 year old nursing student and barista. She has a super loving cat called Loki who is everyone’s best friend.

Britt is a 21 year old graphic design student and hospitality functions worker with a baby kitten, Elliot.

We met through flatmates when Britt joined the house in September 2015 and the three current housemates have become best friends! We love going to festivals, events, movies and having wine nights at home or going out. Rae and Britt also love a great meme or hilarious video

We can’t wait to meet our new housemate so feel free to drop us a message. Extra points go to your application if you send us the funniest meme you have in your arsenal. Your sense of humour will go a long way with us.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.