Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Rosamond Road, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

This sleek and stylish near new town house offers the lot, only minutes to Highpoint Shopping Centre, seconds from public transport and with only moments from Footscray cafe's and restaurants you will love the easy living in this home. Private entrance to property and you can drive to your door with automatic garage. Floorboards throughout the property and carpeted bedrooms. Upstairs offers light filled open plan living with large kitchen with plenty of cupboard space, dishwasher and stainless steel appliances, dining area with balcony and split system with heating and cooling. Bedrooms with built in robe and main bathroom with shower, toilet and basin.
Very accessible through public transport with bus routes 223 and 410 every 10-15 minutes to Footscray Station and also within walking distance to Tram stops; route 82. Lots of cafes and restaurants around the area. Lots of gyms and other leisure facilities in the surrounding area.
The house is fully furnished, however the room isn't. 1 bedroom available with built-in wardrobe which is quite spacious. Double glazed windows to minimize noise, lots of natural light in this room and carpet on floor. Unlimited internet + utility bills included in rent!

Special terms: Minimum 6 months stay.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Aki, 23 y/o male with a background of Irish & Mauritian (Yes I speak french). I currently work as a nurse at the Royal Melbourne Hospital and study part-time as well. I like to keep fit, i'm into group fitness classes and often go for runs along the maribyrnong river whenever time allows. I don't diet but I like to eat healthy. I don't mind an occasional drink but prefer not to at times, do not smoke and definitely not a big "party goer". I'm out most of the day and pretty much only come home to sleep!
I also like all different types of food and like to explore different cultures. I travel to explore "food culture" around the world. I also experiment a lot in the kitchen so be prepared to taste the unexpected! haha (Jokes) I'm a decent cook! :P

About you:
No gender preference. Preferably in the same age bracket.
Essential: Stable income, clean person.
Desirable: Similar interests, Health & Fitness, Foodie, prior house sharing experience, Non-smoker.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.