Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Morningside, Brisbane.

Monmouth Street, Morningside, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

About the room
We have a large bedroom available with balcony and built in mirrored wardrobe in modern 3 bedroom 2 and half bath townhouse.
The room is carpeted and has a sealing fan and retractable black out blinds.
There are PowerPoints at either end of the room as well as tv cable outlet.

About the house
The house is one of four townhouses on a large block in a quiet street on the border of Hawthorne and Morningside.
With an open plan kitchen and large living room and deck area this townhouse is super spacious.
The kitchen is fully equiped with all the nesscessities plus a Nespresso coffee machine, juicer and 2 house mates you are self appointed poached egg maker extrordinares. The main living area has air conditioning as well as the master and the house is tiles with carpeted bedroom.

Food and entertainment etc
We are walking distance from heaps of cafes and coffee shops including Hawthorne pantry, hawthorne garage, our Haus, bungalow as well restuarants and the Hawthorne cinemas.
2 minutes up the road is Morningside shopping plaza with a Woolworths
Oxford street is 3 minutes down the road and hosts Woolworths, boutique shops, hairdressers, beatisians and heaps more cafes, restaurants and bars.

We are also a few minutes away from multiple gyms including good life and snap fitness plus f45 and yoga studios. For those who love a morning walk the riverside boardwalk and riverside parks are a 15-20 minute walk away.

Public transport
There's plenty of public transport around including the Hawthorne and Bulimba ferry, Morningside trainstation and multiple bus stops in walking distance.

Flatmates

I am moving to Sydney in early May for a new job and am looking for someone to fulfill my spot in this beautiful and spacious townhouse.

The house mates
Ange - 24 year old working full time in marketing and integration at a local radio station. Very down to earth and always up for chat and a cheeky wine and cheese platter.

Theo - 33 year old working full time in the construction industry. Theo is very sociable and friendly and has been dubbed as the house husband and keeps the house in order :) #canchangealightbulb #canreachhighplaces

(Theo and Ange are not a couple)

Who we are looking for

Female in their 20's who is respect and tidy and sociable.
No couples please
Must like small dogs as we have a cavoodle who is here occasionally on weekends
Would be great if you had a couch and or dining set as I am taking mine when move but Theo and Ange are currently on the hunt for a replacement.

Not a party house but not enjoy a few glasses of wine on the weekends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.