Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Oakleigh East, Melbourne.

Carmichael Road, Oakleigh East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay6 months to 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$133
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

The perks:
Our house, in Oakleigh East, is amazing: large back yard, driveway to keep your car off the curb, two communal areas, an open kitchen, and bathroom (bath, shower and two toilets).
It’s a 30min walk, 10min bike ride or 5 min bus ride to Monash Uni, 20min walk to Huntingdale Station and frequent buses to Oakleigh Central and Chadstone.
Meg has a double bed, desk and bedside table which she is happy for you to use, or we can move that stuff to the shed if you’d prefer to BYO. The room is a medium size with built in cupboards.

More about the Flatmates

Who are we?
Isaac – 22 years old, studies Science at Monash and works as a barista. You can count on Isaac to be in his room most of the time, but feel free to intrude, he is always up for a chat.
Brodie – 20 years old, studies Arts/Science at Monash, and referees futsal. Brodie studies a lot and is your go to person for anything maths related. His diet consists of 95% meat, and is rather fond of sloths.
Sybilla – 21 years old, I am an Arts student at Monash and have a job at a nearby health care company. I enjoy tea and chatting (and chatting over tea). I am also the one with my name on all of the bills.

We have all known each other since first year Uni, and as a result are a pretty easy going household so are just looking for the right person to join our family.
We are all friends and aim to keep it that way so respect and courtesy is also a given; if music is too loud, ask for it to be turned down; if cooking past midnight don’t turn the radio on. (That said, we are busy humans and it is not abnormal for someone to be awake and active at 1am.)
None of us are particularly messy or overt clean freaks, so wash your dishes after you use them and take rough turns at vacuuming etc.

We don’t know you, are you a student or working full-time? We don’t mind what you do or how old you are as long as you’re mature. We think we want another female, to keep the balance, but if you fit we’re happy to make exceptions.
We’d like you to sign the lease and also contribute to the bond.
Think you can fill Meg’s room?
Now all you have to do is message me, talk soon :)

Rent - $532.25 a month plus bills (about $80 a month)
Bond - $532.25

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.