Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kelvin Grove, Brisbane.

Dunsmore Street, Kelvin Grove, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Room available before 27/7/16 if needed!!! I can always move home for a while until my new lease starts if you need it before that date!

The room is large, with both a ceiling fan and an aircon unit. It easily fits a queen or king size bed. You'll have access to the front balcony through a set of lockable porch doors from your room. Whilst the rest of the house is furnished, the room will not be. There is also aircon in the lounge and a shared study which you can put your desk and pc in.

Located in Kelvin Grove, a 10 minute walk from QUT kelvin grove campus. Set a few streets back from Herston Road and just a 4 minute walk from the closest bus stop (Stop 12 Butterfield Street). Can catch buses 360, 361 and 363 into the city which takes around 15-20 mins. Coles and Aldi are just down the road with plenty of other shops (Post Office, Grilled, Dominoes, Sushi Edo) at Newmarket shopping centre.
Numerous gyms close by also.

More about the Flatmates

Currently, I'm living with a friend I've known since grade 4, her partner and her friend from uni. All very lovely people and very considerate. Two of them study a bachelor of Earth Science at QUT, the other a bachelor of Property Economics at QUT.
I'm moving across town with a few other friends due to work. All the bills are split evenly and food is bought separately. All shared items, such as laundry liquid and washing-up liquid soap, some one buys and highlights on the receipt, which the cost is then split and each pays what they owe.

So you'll be sharing with 3 other full time students (2 males, 1 female all 21 y.o.), the couple are downstairs in a separate granny flat. Everyone shares the kitchen and all utensils are shared, although mostly owned by the couple. Large balcony out from the kitchen, perfect for entertaining.The bathroom upstairs, you'll share with the 1 house mate.
Whilst none of the house mates smoke regularly, the 2 guys occasionally do on the balcony (rarely).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.